You do have a talent.

0 13
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago


We are gifted with so many talents individually by our creator, and this talents is what makes us so unique, different from each other and very special from each other. This talent that is given to us has been with us right from the day we stepped our feet into the world. There are different gift of talents which are installed in man for exploration and use. To some people that saw theirs in time, used it for good while some people that didn't see theirs in time allowed it to waste without using it to achieve a goal or success during their time on earth. On the other hand, some people don't even know that they have any gift of talent in them and will never accept that they were gifted with any talent even when you see an atom of their gift been displayed through their character and the way they handle situations and solve issues that come their way.

Whether it's something they want to believe about or not, the fact still remains that everyone God created has something so special and unique embedded in them as talent which they need to find out and make use of. That is why in the western part of the world, when a child is been born, the parents take proper close watch over him or her to actually know what type of talent that child is been born with, if the child likes drawing with anything that he or she sees or holds, the parents will gradually channel the child interest towards drawing and becoming a fine artist or art painter, same thing goes to a child that likes dancing to any music or song that comes close to his or her hearing, once the parents notice such unique moves, they will try their best to channel their child's interest to dancing classes and training schools so that the child can harness the talent for positive use.

You may have also seen where a child loves listening to music, playing an instrument, trying to repair and fix broken toys and any other gadgets that are broken in the house, once the parents notice such character from their child, you see them swing into action to make such talent come true. There are so many instances of special characters that are found with children that when you guide and help them positively they will become useful with it in their lives in future.

When I was growing up, I noticed I loved drawing as little as I was even with anything I see, I remembered I started with drawing on the ground filled with sand, from there, I made use of writing slate and chalk to draw cup, pot, book and the rest of things I was able to draw that time. I graduated from using writing slate and chalk and started using pencil and papers to draw in school and when I come back from school, my class and lesson books were filed with different kinds of drawings and cartoon drawings. At times my mother will shout at me and even flog me yet I will continue to draw.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

I remembered one fateful day when my grandmother came visiting, she was sitting on a chair in the sitting room, I started sketching her and before I knew it, I finished sketching her and everybody at home got surprised that I was able to sketch her, although the potrait was not that good but my parents and siblings were proud of me, so from there, I got encouraged and the courage to continue drawing and making some sketches.

I stopped sketching when I got admission to study in the polytechnic institute, where I studied a different course from the talent I had, after graduating, I noticed I was not actually happy within me because of the course I graduated with. One early morning, I brought out my convocation pictures and tried sketching it, and to my greatest surprise, I did a perfect job with it, I posted it on Facebook and people started liking it and contracted me to do pencil sketched potrait for them, and boom! That was how I began to sketch images for some people and deliver the jobs to them.

Gradually, I started doing some imaginary and non-imaginary art works, charcoal painting and other artworks for people. Since I love drawing and fashion so much, I developed a means to add it to fashion, where I draw some designs for some tailors and with fabric materials and after drawing, the cloth comes out the same way I sketched it, I combined the fashion and artworks together and that was how my name RAFD9828 came to existance. Rafd means( Ricky's Art and Fashion Designs).

Today I am so happy that I followed my talent regardless that I didn't harness it with educational qualification, yet I was able to locate it and developed myself in it, I am still growing and developing the talent, my brand name and the business the talent has put me into, soon I will get there and be fully satisfied.
These are some of my pencil sketched artworks;

My love for my African culture and artifacts. Original photo and work done by me.
The African palm-wine tapper. Picture and artwork done by me.
Bob Marley my reggae music legend. Artwork and picture done by me.
Pouring wine into a broken pot. Artwork done by me.

So you see, I tell you this with full conviction that you can make your dream come through if you follow your talent to actualise your dreams. We all have that special gift in form of talent that we need to find out, work with and develop our lives with so that our future will be fulfilling and happy ever after. Go back and ask yourself this important question;

What is that specific thing that I loved doing when I was a little child?,

I bet you, you will be surprised what you will find out, and if you can summon the courage to develop what you have found out, you will be happy after and thank me later.

Rafd9828 cares so much about you. Thank you so much for reading my article today.

1
$ 5.51
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments