What if!

0 13
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Today seem so busy for me because I use today as my day-off to clean up my house, do my laundry, visit my barber salon to cut my hair and prepare my cloth for tomorrow's Sunday program. I have always seen today as my most busy and horrible day because of too many work to handle at home, going to the market as well to buy food items and other stuffs needed in the house, cooking what to eat and stocking the refrigerator with different types of food that will serve me till next weekend, and also running other personal stuffs that I left undone since the beginning of the week. I know right now you will be wondering why I go to market, do the cooking and the laundry all by myself. well, I am still single and I love to cook almost everything I eat, hahahaha....



Now let me come back to the topic of my today's article; "What if". I know you might be thinking in your mind right now since I have come of age, I have a house where I stay and a job that I go to everyday, what if I look for a woman to start a new relationship since I have become an eligible bachelor and who knows, I might end up getting married to her and she will be helping me out as my life partner in making the work easier for me.

Some of you maybe suggesting to me what if I contract a person who will be helping me do all these work at home while I pay the person at the end of the week or month, at least it will ease some stress from my shoulder. A lot of what if maybe suggested to me and if I happens to accept any of it, definitely I will get the best and positive result that will help me positively.

Now have you considered how so much renewed and changed the world can be if we begin to consider some of the what if we may be getting as a form of advice or suggestions from the mouth of people around us even from our own self when we want to do something in life. I know you may be wondering the angle I am coming from with my article today, don't worry my dear, I will try my best to carry you along with my explanation so you can understand more better.

Most of the mistakes we made in life were done because we failed to consider some good suggestions and opinions of people around us and when we finally make that wrong step, we begin to look for who to put the blame on. Starting from the creation of the world, our first father Adam and Even in the garden of Eden, what if eve refused to listen to the voice of serpent and refused eating the forbidden fruit, who knows what the world could have been, maybe the world could have been better without sin and everything in it so pure.

Coming down to our existence as humans in our different countries, what if there were no colonialism by the white men to the west Africa and other parts of Africa, maybe we could have been better and at peace with ourselves, with our customs and traditions and also may be more  in tuned with our cultural heritage as Africans or maybe not.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

What if the problems that caused the world war I&II were averted and settled without going to battle field, the lives of soldiers, civilians and properties of government, individuals that were destroyed during the war could have been saved and the world could have been a safe place for all of us.

What if the people we put at the head of affairs in our different countries as our presidents, prime ministers, governors, senators and government officials, traditional rulers, etc can understand that they were elected into that position to serve the citizen not the other way round, maybe we could have been experiencing good governance and a prosperous country rather than the sufferings and hardship we are faced with.

In our different families and homes, what if our parents were strong and able enough to over look each others mistakes and short comings during argument and misunderstanding in the family, the divorce, quarrel and fight we see everyday in our families would not have survived.

What if we decide to live right as good citizen to our different countries, to our places of work even to our different families, I know that our country will flourish, we will be having a cordial relationship with our superiors and good working environment and also at home we will surely be at peace with our parents and loved ones.

What if we change the bad way we relate with our neighbors, friends and other people we meet everyday of our lives and start to relate well with everyone in our lives and even with the people we meet each day of our lives, I tell you my good friend reading this article, the world will be a better place for you and I.

Can we start today to begin to listen to our hearts and try to give that voice that always start with "what if" in our hearts and ear a chance to speak what it has to tell us before we take action in our lives. Well, the decision is yours to make.

Thank you for reading my article 🙏 Rafd9828

2
$ 2.27
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments