This thing called frustration.

0 20
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Have you been in a situation in life where all you have tried your hands on to achieve ends up not coming your way? It's really so painful and heartbreaking when all your energy you put together to achieve a success turns out to be in vain and waste.The feeling is so indescribable and so confusing my dear friend.

Please forgive my manner alright, I am so sorry that it's been a while I came online to write and read other people's works and also drop my comment. The condition I have found myself it's actually one of the reasons I have not been able to come online, but thank God for this great opportunity I have received once again to come online to communicate, write and also read my fellow writer's articles. You guys are absolutely doing great with what your are doing here.

Truth be told, these past months have not been so pleasing to me, of late I have been facing lots of challenges and set backs, ranging from ill health conditions, work related issues, personal problems and other challenges which I may not want to share with you here. So it has been a hectic period for me for some time now.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

When I talk about frustration in human life, it's something many of us if not everyone of us have experienced in life either from personal based related cases, relationships with one another or even from the turn out of events in our individual daily life experiences and activities. The feelings that turns up from frustration can make one think or even do certain things they may not be in control of or even regret later if allowed to overwhelm them in the negative way. Just imagine a situation where you were expecting to win a particular contract or achieve a particular set goal and along the line something went wrong and all your plans dashed away, the feeling one gets afterwords can make one develop emotional trauma or physically and psychologically damaged to the level where he or she can not imagine.

It does not end there, this may even extend to your peace and harmony you ones had around you and with your neighborhood, friends and even families, causing you to have problems in your relationships and even in your marriages. This thing called frustration can be underestimated to be a simple spelled word freely used by people but it's effect is overwhelming. Frustration can make one lose his or her mind and that may result to hurting or injuring oneself or others in the process.

I have seen and heard stories how frustration made people commit murder, suicide and other criminal offenses without knowing how it all happened. I have also seen a situation where because of frustration one's beautiful relationship and marriage destroyed with no chance of amending and reconciling with each other again. I have also seen where frustration made someone not to think and reason straight instead the person starts acting weird and stuff like that.

This thing called Frustration can take one's mind who finds himself or herself inside it into depression, mental disorder and mental disorientation. Some of the persons we meet mad on the streets and in the mental health centres today maybe because of such situation.

But I will not also forget to share with you the other side of frustration, what it can also do to people who tend to understand the feeling when it comes and channel it into positive result. Yes, some how the feeling of frustration can also make one to retreat and retrace his or her steps back in other to get it more better. As this may sound funny to some of you reading this article right now, but there is an atom of truth in what I am trying to explain.

In a situation where you have tried so many things and it didn't work out well for you and before you could understand what was going on frustration and it's effect sets in, but if you are in control of your emotions and thought, you will surely see that feeling of frustration as a stepping stone to achieving a better result in Subsequent days to come, you may not like the feeling it comes with but surely you will like the result you will get if you give deaf ear to the negative effect of frustration and channel your energy to the positive side of it.

So I ask you my dear friends reading my article, how do you handle the effect of this thing called Frustration? Please be the judge of yourself.

Thanks and have a great day! Rafd9828

1
$ 1.03
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Comments