The effect of keeping photos. Mine affected my whole day!

2 11
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

The essence of taking pictures, making videos of ourselves, friends, families, events and anything that our eyes and minds come across in every moment of our lives is nothing but to keep memories of us for future references and for posterity sake.

Pictures and videos stored in our archives and storage devices can stay for many years without having any problems or getting lost if only we try to always make sure that the storage device is always safe, good and protected from being corrupt by virus or been damaged by anything.

The pictures or videos we have always take us back to the old memories we had in our lives, the experiences we shared and the event that took place in our lives, these pictures and videos help us to remember them whenever we get hold of them or watch them again.

Do you know that going through your old pictures can actually ignite old hurt and pain you once forgotten in life?

Do you also know that going back to the old pictures and videos you saved in your storage device years ago can make you to start all over again to miss that experience and moments you once had when you first took the picture?

Do you also know that pictures can make you have a change of heart? Most especially when it has to do with love, life and relationship?

Do you also know that stored old pictures and videos can institute peace in one's disturbed heart and to another, can cause a fight that can last for ages?

Do you also know that old pictures and videos can change ones mindset into making a decision that can affect his or her life positively or even negatively?

Do you know that one stored old picture and videos can effect change in the minds of people all around the world.



To explain more about this, personally just this morning, I don't know how I feel in my heart today, since I woke up till this moment I have been in a confused state of mind, not knowing what to do, where to start from for the day. All of these moody state of mind I am getting since morning is as a result of the pictures I saw in my laptop that I took years back with my friend  whom I so much loved even till this moment with all my heart but don't actually know what happened to us that we had to go our separate ways. I can't call her my ex because I still love her in my heart and can't replace her with another person. Ever since I saw those beautiful  pictures of us and the wonderful moments we had together, I have never been myself and it's as if something so huge have been placed in my heart that I can't lift it up.

I have been fighting so hard to come out of this present state my heart has fallen into ever since my eyes saw the pictures, yet I can't see myself making any progress. The more I try to push myself out of it, the more her beautiful smiles and all our funny moments we had together keep coming into my head. I have been so moody and sad ever since I saw the pictures in my laptop. I have not stopped remembering how she prayed for me with her tears falling on top of my head as she was praying for my success and progress on that faithful new year early morning of 1st January, 2019. I am still remembering how bold she will look at my face and tell me how important to always pray, stay focused in life and be positive in what ever you want to achieve in life. This is what pictures and  videos can do in one's mind and heart most especially when one is missing someone so dear to his or her heart.

Let me show you some of the memories I have always missed and wished I can go back to it.

My very first church outing on a new year first mass with a beautiful soul
My happiest moment with her, I can't forget
My joy complete
That true and sincere kiss from her that I can never live to forget

This is also what many others maybe facing when they come across old pictures that reminds them of the memories and wonderful moments they once shared with someone so dear to them, this can also take another turn by making one so sad, angry and very pained in his or her heart when one see's old pictures and videos that remind him or her bad experience, unhealthy relationship and unhappy moments and memories they once shared with one another. This can make them feel sad and want to hurt themselves or the next person in their lives.

Whether good or bad experience you may derive from the old pictures and videos you stored in your storage devices when you come across them, the most important thing you have to take note about is that, taking pictures and videos and keeping them for future use has a serious effect in one's life. As for me, I do not regret taking pictures and videos of me if I have the opportunity to do so, and also storing them in my storage device. You may need them in future to make right decision that will change your life for good. You too can start today to save and store your pictures and videos, you may need them in future.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for coming by to read my article 🙏 Rafd9828

3
$ 2.08
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed pictures brings alot to mind. The pictures are beautiful

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, the memories this pictures are bringing to my heart can never be deleted in years to come because those moments were the best moments of my life time.... I wish things get back the way it was with her. I really miss that woman and her company....

$ 0.00
2 years ago