My Letter to Nigerian President; titled I am tired sir!

1 11
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Every morning I wake up to listen to Nigerian news, I hear stories and news of terrorism, bandit kidnap and killings and the present administration of government feels less concerned with the Increase of death toll and atrocities committed everyday in the country. I am pained in my heart to hear in the news this morning 2nd September, 2021 that some students were kidnapped today by Bandits in Zamfara state, Nigeria and yet our government is not being proactive in tackling this issue.

I am writing this letter of sadness and pain to my country's president, and this letter is written because of the daily bad news and terror that comes to our doorsteps each morning we open our doors to step out, I am tired of everything. I am writing this letter to Nigerian President Gen. Mohammadu Buhari, Commander in Chief of Arm forces of Federal Republic of Nigeria. Please sir, I am so tired of your adminstration.

My dear President Buhari,

I am tired of living in fears, I am tired of what Nigeria my country has become in your hands, I am tired by the trauma I get by the day due to bad news in the country each morning I turn on my radio and television set to listen to the news, I am tired of worrying about for my family members who are being kidnapped and killed everyday in the country by  imported foreign terrorists in the country masquerading as herdsmen, unknown gun men, bandits and Boko haram, I am tired of worrying about the future of my children in a country that is mortgaged in the hands of foreign lenders. I am tired of seeing our soldiers and policemen dying ruthlessly fighting an artificial war, I am tired of the clueless of those who are supposed to lead us in the face of modern day challenges, I am tired of seeing the helplessness of the masses who lost their way and their voices, I am tired of the cowardice of the elites who fear arrest and persecution if they dare speak up, I am tired of seeing an emasculated national assembly do nothing to save the nation because they want to protect their own interests, I am tired of seeing some of our young woman and boys turn to prostitutions and fraudulent activities just to earn a living, I am tired of seeing our students in tertiary institutions being abused by those who ought to nurture them to be the leaders of tomorrow, I tired of seeing the purchasing power of my naira dropping to five hundred naira to one dollar (#500.00 naira = $1.00 dollar).

My dear president Gen. Mohammadu Buhari, I am tired of being tired of this government. I am aware that your present administration has become immune to the daily criticism and believes that this is merely politics, and probably your handlers are telling you that things are okay and that you are the best thing that has ever happened to Nigeria.

The truth is that Nigeria is exploding and people are suffering. Your people are been killed daily, the streets of the nation flow with the blood of the innocent as our security agencies are stretched fighting at multiple flanks. It is of the view that you and your advisers are overwhelmed and don't know what to do. There is nothing wrong by admitting failure, there is nothing wrong by asking Nigerian for foreign assistance, there is nothing wrong to admit that those imported to rig elections in a country have now gone beset and seek to exterminate us and our way of life. There is nothing wrong to say that you don't have answers to our economic challenges.

Is it not wrong my dear president to pretend that all is well and that Nigeria has never been this good?. Is it not wrong to prosecute and incastrate those who speak out against the injustice in Nigeria?. It's now wrong for Nigerians to defend their families and properties against terrorists who rape and kill them?. Because of the poor administration, injustice, ethnicity and nepotism some individuals now call for division of the country so they can go their separate ways,  Nnamdi kanu leader of indigenous people of Biafra (IPOB) and Sunday Igboho leader of ODUDUA Nation Republic were made popular because of this.

Mr president, Nigeria is falling and failing and you can save Nigeria by asking Nigerians for help. You can save Nigeria by asking all able bodied men and women to arm up and chase these foreign invaders out of Nigeria. You can save Nigeria by being the father you were supposed to be to all and stop serving one section of the country. You can save Nigeria by being tolerant to all voices that bid you support or not, you can save Nigeria by shunning mediocrity, ethnicity, nepotism and institutionizing federal character equality in your government appointment offices. You can save Nigeria by harkening to the dear needs of Nigerians by giving them a constitution that is fair, just and equitable.

Finally Mr president, we all knew you came with the best of intentions but age and health failed you, therefore save Nigeria by doing the honourable thing like president who love his country would do when incapacitated, please sir, resign. Thank you sir.

Rafd9828 🙏

2
$ 0.95
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments

Wishing for the peace of Nigeria and hoping everyone will leave in free community

$ 0.00
2 years ago