Love her if you can, help her if you really mean it.

1 21
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

In my last article I posted on read.cash platform where I was talking about how one can handle one's emotions and learn how to stay with a temperamental partner in a relationship. And I used my relationship to make an instance where my good friend advised me with some steps I need to know on how I can stay with my partner who seem to have temperament challenges.

After listening to him and applying all the advise he gave me, I began to enjoy my relationship, I can now stay happily with my partner even when we have issues, Also I am able to understand her  more better and find a way to handle every issue that comes around peaceful.

Due to the positive results and changes I have experienced so far from the step I took in our relationship, I decided to look for a way out to help my girlfriend to get more better in handling her temperament challenges. Because I really love my girlfriend, I promised myself I was going to help her control her temperament, I went Into research on how I can make her take control of her special gift, I came across so many articles and journals on how to manage anger issues by different authors both online and on other platforms.

From the books and articles I read, I had to come up with some of the important information that can help my girlfriend to overcome and take control of her temperament to a minimal level. Although it's not going to be easy and I am also not expecting her to learn and change immediately, I know it's going to be a gradual process which I believe God to make it easy for us to get through with and be better.

These are some important information I think will help my girlfriend and any other person having  temperament issues with his or her spouses.

The steps are as follows;

MY LOVE PLEASE BEFORE YOU SPEAK, CONSIDER YOUR OPTIONS.

It's easy to say something you'll later regret in the heat of the moment. Before you say anything, take a few moments to gather your thoughts. Allow others who are involved in the problem to do the same.

MY LOVE PLEASE WHEN YOU ARE AT EASE, EXPLAIN YOUR PROBLEMS.

Express your dissatisfaction in an authoritative but nonconfrontational manner as soon as you can think clearly. Express your problems and needs plainly and directly, without offending or controlling people.

MY LOVE YOU NEED SOME EXERCISE

Physical activity can help reduce stress that can cause you to become angry. If you feel your anger escalating, go for a brisk walk or run. Or spend some time doing other enjoyable physical activities.

YOU NEED TO TAKE A BREAK

Timeouts are not just for children. Allow yourself short breaks at stressful times of the day. A few moments of silence may help you feel more equipped to deal with what comes next without becoming irritated or upset.

ALWAYS DETERMINE POTENTIAL SOLUTIONS TO SOLVE THE SITUATION

Instead of focusing on what made you angry, work on resolving the current problem. Is your child's dirty room bothering you? Shut the door. Is your boyfriend always late for dinner? Plan your meals for later in the evening. Or accept to eat alone a couple times a week. Also, recognize that certain situations are simply beyond your control. Be honest about what you can and cannot change. Remind yourself that anger will not solve anything and may even make things worse.

MY LOVE ALWAYS MAKE USE  OF "I" STATEMENTS ONLY

Criticizing or assigning blame may exacerbate conflict. Instead, characterize the issue using "I" sentences. Be specific and respectful. For example, instead of saying, "You never do any housework," say, "I'm disappointed that you left the table without offering to help with the dishes."

MY LOVE NEVER KEEP A GRUDGE.

Forgiveness is a potent weapon. If you allow anger and other bad emotions to crowd out happy emotions, you may become overwhelmed by your own bitterness or sense of injustice. Forgiving someone who has irritated you may help you learn from the experience while also strengthening your friendship.

MY LOVE ALWAYS USE HUMOR TO RELIEVE STRESS.

Lightening up can assist to relieve tension. Use humor to help you confront what is causing you to be angry, as well as any unreasonable expectations you have for how things should happen. Sarcasm, on the other hand, can damage feelings and make matters worse.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

YOU NEED TO EXERCISE YOUR RELAXING ABILITIES.

Put your relaxation abilities to use when your temper rises. Deep breathing exercises, imagining a peaceful location, or repeating a calming word or phrase, such as "Take it easy," can all help. You might also listen to music, write in a journal, or do a few yoga positions if you want to relax.

MY LOVE PLEASE KNOW WHEN TO SEEK ASSISTANCE.

Learning to control one's wrath might be difficult at times. Seek help for rage problems. If your anger appears out of control, drives you to do things you later regret, or causes you to harm those around you.

Finally all I want is for her to get hold of herself and take control of this unique and special gift. I believe also that if we can take control of our temperament, we can experience a lot of good moments together and be happy always.

Thanks for reading my article. Rafd9828....

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Comments

I hope more guys are having matured perspectives as you, though we women should try our best to be the better version of ourselves too. Anyways, thank u for that sir..

$ 0.00
1 year ago