Inside life; my story part two.

2 16
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago


Well, just like I said in my last article I posted some days ago about inside life of a man, I told you that man's life is filled with uncertainties and unimaginable experiences and I also narrated to you a story about me and how I got favoured by someone I didn't know from Adam that helped me start up my dream business, and I was thinking maybe all of that happened because of my charitable heart to people or maybe because of the grace that comes from above, and I did tell you the importance of charity and showing care and love to people you are better of and those that are also better than you.

Today in my inside life story part two, I will be sharing with you another important experience that you also need to know about and do all you can to learn from it.

Falling in love and being in love with that right person is the sweetest feeling you will ever want to have and share as an experience for a very long time. Just as the love feelings are strong and the energy being massive by the two persons involved, it's also important that you take into consideration the compatibility of the both of you in the aspect of love and understanding, and also in the aspect of your medical health compatibility of you both incase you want to take it to the next level which is marriage.

These two factors are so important that one should always put into consideration before you move into any serious relationship with your spouse.

I happened to find love in one of the most beautiful hearts around the world in this side of the continent Africa where I come from, and when I met her, she was so down to earth, with a heart full of gold and all the beautiful things you can ever imagine.

At first, when I met her she was single and was seriously heartbroken from her last relationship, I asked her out so she agreed, and when we started going out I saw that she was the kind of woman I have prayed to God to give me as a life partner, I went ahead to show her so much care, love and affection same way she returned the love, care and affection back to me. Everything was going on well with both of us.

I was overwhelmed by her love, my eyes and  mind were clouded from taking the most important thing serious when you want to take a relationship to the next level which is marriage  with your spouse and that important thing was knowing your genotype compatibility with your spouse so as to prevent the risk of bearing kids with sickle-cell anemia when you finally decide to start bearing children after marriage. When I knew that the love was moving to marriage stage because of the energy we were getting from each other, we decided to go for a test to know our genotype status, after the test, the result came out and it happened that we both were not compatible with each other due to we both were AS genotype.

After the break of the test result, the effect of the result changed our sweet moments to something else, I couldn't get myself because I was so much In love with her, she couldn't believe the result herself because she has been so used to me and everything about me. You know if it were in a developed country like America, United Kingdom, etc, the medical condition can be taken care of with sophisticated medical applications and treatments so one can not bear children with sickle-cell anemia, but over here in Africa, it's not actually the same. Even if there is, the cost of it will be so overwhelming.

So it was a devastating period for both of us, because the consequences that may follow if we continue the relationship could be so hurting  and painful in future. After series of thoughts, I took a hard decision to end the relationship with her knowing the harm that may befall us if we continue the relationship, when I confront my spouse to let her know that we can't continue the relationship, she refused accepting the news that I brought to her, I would not blame her because I understood her feelings too, because it was not easy for me too breaking the news of the present condition we are faced with.

After meeting her to share the news to her, she refused accepting the outcome, she went ahead to suggest that we should get married without having children of our own, rather we can adopt children. You know in our African traditions, cultures and customs we believe that having your own biological children is one of the blessings of marriage from God and I would want to have my own blessings from God as well, in order words, having my own biological children would be more better than adoption, so I refused the offer because she was not actually thinking right by suggesting such move.

I tried explaining to her that there is a place for love and also a place for responsibility in marriage, when you are having wonderful relationship and every moments going on well with you, you may tend to forget that there are other side in relationship you need to also put your attention to, and that area is taking responsibility.

You know there are things you may witness in your relationship that can change a lot of things in your relationship which may in turn change your sweet moments to sad moments and regrets all through your life. The situation we found ourselves was a typical example of condition that can bring pain to our heart if we overlook the truth and continue to follow our hearts and the way we feel for each other.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

In a situation where we go ahead to marry each other knowing that we are endangering the future and life of our children is what I will not take because of love, so I will not allow myself feel hurt for the rest of my life when I know we could take the step of saving our unborn children from sickle cell anemia by going our separate ways to find love in another person's heart. I know it's so painful to admit but there is little or nothing one can do about this situation. So I refused accepting her request and that made her to start seeing me as a wicked person. But I know in my heart that I want the best for us and that best is letting go.

So today my friend, if sacrificing your love will save a lot souls, please don't be selfish and self centered today, just do the needful to save a soul today.

This is another experience I have to share today in the story of my inside life part two. Thanks for coming by to read my article 🙏 Rafd9828.

2
$ 2.12
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Princeyahwe
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments

In every decision, there are always consequences to our actions. The main issue here is you must take responsibility for your actions. And what makes you happy is to go for it in the end, happiness is the key of everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right my dear friend.... Happiness is the key I swear

$ 0.00
2 years ago