I finally found her, My Joy.

2 17
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

I have been praying so hard to God to show me someone who will take good care of my heart and pamper my heart for many years now, but I could not find any. For many years I have been hoping and wishing that I will come across her on my way to work each passing day, when I go to church, and also when I run my early morning jogging to exercise my body, yet I was not able to meet with her in all these days I went out.

I decided to stop looking and resolve to holding on to my faith that someday somehow I will meet her but for now, let me take a break.

As months and years gone by, I could not find that which my heart was seriously in need of, I got so fade up and frustrated with myself that I took a decision not to give myself a chance anymore to keep holding on for that day I would meet that right person for my heart.

I took my work and job so serious and never looked back, I made sure I engaged my heart with lots of activities that could remove my mind from having any thought about woman or even love. I made myself, my phone and my job my companion and my best friend.

I don't know if you have experienced this kind of situation I found myself in, maybe in some other aspect of life, where you will be looking for something and that which you have been seeking for never came your way and you try all you could to find it, yet at the end of it all, you couldn't find it. The feeling aftermath is not something one could comprehend nor fathom at the moment.

This was exactly how I felt after many years of seeking to meet that special one whom my heart have prayed every night and day to find but couldn't find. Oh! Very devastating and heartbreaking moment if I may say. So I never felt I was going to find her again.

One fateful day came, a day I will never forget in my life, a day my sad moment turned to a happy moment, a day my dark night disappeared and light came to my path and rested. A day I met someone special that I never thought I could meet, the very first day I saw her was the day it was dawn on me that I have met my soulmate, my better half and my unending joy.

Let me gossip small about her to you! Smiles.....

When I gave up the fight to keep pushing to meet that special one for me, I decided to attend  a church program and there I saw this shinning star, walking majestically to take a seat to sit down before the program could start, I lost my thought because her beauty and her style was so charming that you could miss your steps while looking at her beauty, a voice spoke to my heart immediately I saw her and said to me "this is your wife!" I couldn't hold it back because the energy was so much that I couldn't control it again, I patiently waited for the program to finish, thereafter I walked straight to her and said to her;

Hello my pretty lady! Please can I have a minute from your time, I just want to talk to you if you wouldn't mind?. She replied, go on, I told her that a voice spoke to me as I saw her walking to her seat before the program started that you are my wife, I know it's very awkward the way I am sounding to you right now, but I strongly believe that we have a story to tell together after now in future.

She was so surprised and laughed so uncontrollably, after everything she said to my face, "young man please you are not serious, you need to have some rest so you can get your mind back, I don't really believe in all of these kind of stories". I replied her immediately, I know what I am saying and it was clear when I heard the voice speaking to my heart about you.

As I was trying to say something else, she hurriedly said, "please I have somewhere I need to be right now, meet you some other time". I quickly asked for her phone number which she gladly gave me, then she left.

As I went home, I couldn't stop thinking about what happened earlier at the program, I couldn't remove my mind away from her, immediately I dialed her phone number and it connected, we spoke throughout the night and from there every other thing connected.

Ever since I met her, my life and everything that I have wished for, are speedily coming to my doorstep knocking for me to open so they can enter. I have found that special feeling that knows no bound, a feeling that gives so much hope that everything is already fine, a feeling that have made my clouded moments, times and seasons so bright and filled with lots of fun, sweet memories and unimaginable spark of love.

My purpose of sharing this information with you today through my article is for you not to give up on love, I did give up on love when I looked for it and couldn't find it, I thought I would never find love or someone that will fill my heart with love any more, but when that right person came by, I was able to feel again a new life with lots of sweet and amazing moments and memories in it than when I was all alone with my work and myself.

Learn to listen to your inner heart when that voice speaks to you, most especially when you are confused and lost your way, there is this special voice of truth in all of us that speaks to us at that time, if only we can avail ourselves the time to listen and follow our heart, I bet you that you will be alright at the end of it if you follow that voice that speaks to your heart.

Did I tell you her name was Joy?, Yes she is called joy because her name speaks of her!

Let me show you some of the sweet memories we have shared together.

One of the sweet hangouts with my precious jewel

We all need a heart to love and be loved in return, don't ever give up on yourself and don't give up on love either.

Thank you so much for coming by to read my article today. 🙏Rafd9828

2
$ 2.21
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations. I wish you both happiness together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much my wonderful friend....

$ 0.00
1 year ago