I came so close.

0 12
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Nothing in life can be said to have a definite ending except death. You may try different opportunities in life to change your present conditions and situations, be it finance, emotions, relationship, health, etc and when you do your possible best to achieve that desirable consolation in life you end up halfway or even unsuccessful.

Yes it happens and it's not out of line in life experience of a man. When such occurs, it will warrant you to start feeling dejected and miserable about life. The situation of life may turn you upside down and kick you in the head to a level that you begin to wonder where you went wrong or if you did offend your ancestors or even your fellow neighbor sitting next to you. You see new ideas and try your best to develop your skills in that area of life, and after all your energy been put together to achieve a set goal, you eventually end up disappointed.

Nothing seem to be working out for you and all that, you isolate yourself from people and try to reason why things are not going well with you, and after several soul searching and all that, you still don't get the answer to your questions and thoughts.

You decide to try another method to see if you can get a different result, and still nothing seem to work out for you. Because of that you feel so confused and very mad at yourself and at everything that comes around you at that particular moment. I do really know that you have been in that kind of situation before in life.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

One way or another you may have come across such feelings and situations in your life and you get confused on what next to do. The sad feeling is so overwhelming and very uncontrollable if not taken serious.

I remembered one incident that happened on one for the days I was pursuing a contract in one of the private brewery companies in Nigeria, we were five different fashion designers seeking for an opportunity to win a contract of making a brand product cloth for all the company staff and for some of their respected and valued customers, I did my best and made all the necessary effort within my power to gain myself that opportunity of my name being shortlisted as one for the potential fashion designers for the contract, after the first stage was concluded,  five of us emerged and were sent to the second stage where I came out with two other fashion designers on the list as candidates that passed the second stage, then the final stage came and I was so sure that I was going to get the contract because I believed in myself that I passed all the questions and tests that were thrown at me with the rest of the other contenders, Infact from the reactions of the supervisors that were attached to us, I had this believe and conviction that I have gotten the contract already due to my outstanding performance during the test period.

I was shocked to hear the overall supervisor call the name of the candidate that had the lowest score as the winner of the test that was conducted and he won the contract, I couldn't hold myself but to feel disappointed and frustrated.

How they managed to calculate the result and gave him the contract was so confusing and surprising to me and to the rest of us that came for the contract. You could imagine that kind of feeling and situation where you knew that you have reached your crown and suddenly it's taken away from you. A very devastating experience and situation, I came so close to winning but I couldn't take the consolation dues to unforseen circumstance and situation.

I left the environment so sad and disappointed, but I told myself that it was not the end of my life, rather a step ahead in finding and rediscovering my abilities and potentials with greater opportunities to embrace. Although I came so close to winning my battles but couldn't, it does not mean I have to stop trying my best to pursue greatness and new opportunities in life.

Often times when we hit our foot on the stone while walking, we try to dwell on the pain rather on the purpose while we made the journey in the first place. We forget to stick and focus our minds on that course we have made up our mind to achieve when we decided to leave our houses in the morning, we forget the plans we made in our hearts to achieve success no matter the challenges that may occur.

That you tried to achieve a certain goal and fail on the way is not the end of it, my dear it does not mean you are a failure or it's the end of the road for you, rather it is the beginning of your success story if you decide to take yourself up immediately and face your challenges and fears at once.

Please know this today; "I came so close is not success, rather I made it at last is the word of success, so go for it."

Thank you for reading. Rafd9828.

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
1 year ago

Comments