Happiness does not just find us, you gat to go and find it.

0 8
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

We have lived in a world of so much expectations and anticipations of what people around us and even people we intend to meet in our daily lives activities should accord to us maybe in form of respect, love, happiness, etc. We have really expected so much from people even to the things we could even give to ourselves without expecting it from people, still we allow ourselves to get so upset and annoyed just because what we expected from these people were not given to us as we thought and hoped for.

To some individuals, they have failed to understand that nobody is really owing them any of these things they expect from these people they come in contact each day. What am I trying to talk about? Yes being happy at all time and how you expect people to always give you that happiness you yean for each day of your life. I tell you this, it's not in anybody's position, responsibility or duty to give you that special happiness you have longed for each day of your life,

To be happy is all in your hands to make it happen. To be happy and always feel happy each passing moment of your life is totally your choice not in anybody's hands. A lot of people in this life have trusted their sources of happiness to the wrong places, desires and choices which they have dreamt in their hearts to get, but when they eventually get those things they prayed for, yet they still feel unsatisfied and unhappy for the rest of their lives even as they achieved their dreams and hopes.

I was in an online chat today with a friend of mine and she complained and said that everyday she literally get annoyed from the people she thought would give her happiness and joy each day and when I saw that, I gave her my opinion with this response, " you really have to work on yourself and try to look for a way to start creating and making a way to always make yourself happy each passing moment of your life by yourself." After I dropped my reply to her, she misunderstood my point and immediately got upset and responded to me in a harsh manner. When I saw her response over what I said, I already have understood the need to make yourself happy even in the slightest provocation from the next person, I responded to her in a polite manner, overlooking her harsh and insultive reply to me, instead I used that avenue to show her a typical example of what I meant when I told her that her being happy everyday of her life is her personal choice to make with the way I responded to her even when she tried to  get me pissed with her derogatory words towards me.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

It's not in the position of who you meet each day, chat or communicate to proffer that peaceful moment that will take you throughout your day's activities, rather it's in the way you take that personal decision to wear a joyful, cheerful hear and a happy face each time you come across people each passing day.

Happiness does not just find us my dear, rather it's our duty to find it by ourselves. There are factors that you should always look out for in order to find that personal happiness that comes from within rather than expecting it from   people you meet each day. These factors includes;

1. Self-confidence
2. Contentment
3. Self-worth
4. Personal calmness
5. Self control and understanding
6. Self-love
7. personal maturity of mindset

With these factors mentioned above you are good and ready to always make yourself happy at all situations and conditions that may come your way. Why not find a way today to go for those things that will always give you self happiness rather than finding it in those things and persons that will one day not give you that utmost satisfaction and happiness that you so much yean for.

The happiness you give to yourself today will forever make you grow, live longer and have a good relationship with people around you. The only sword that breaks that wall of negativism you face each day is the sword of happiness that comes from within.

I believe we all need to find that personal reason to make ourselves happy and remain in that feeling of happiness each passing day of our lives.

Thank you so much for reading 🙏 Rafd9828.

1
$ 2.06
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments