Give your heart a chance.

0 16
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago


Hello everyone in this platform, I am so glad I was able to meet you guys here again after some days of me not being active to drop my articles. I am so sorry for my unavoidable absence from this great platform, I hope you guys are catching fun and doing your best to make the world a better place through your articles.

Well I must share with you the experience I got these few days I was not available on this platform, yes I was seriously passing through an emotional challenge because I met someone that I truly loved and prayed to God to connect me to, but after I met her I realised that she was passing through an emotional trauma from her past relationship. When I took her out on a date, I realised that the hurt she got from her past relationship has actually caused her enough damage emotionally, psychologically and physically from the way she see men that come close to her.

When we went out, I engaged her on a long discussion that it's topic was on relationship and heartbreak, to my greatest surprise she already had made up her mind not to love again, not to fall in love with anybody, Infact her decision was just to start flirting around with guys including me that actually need her around, at first I couldn't understand what she was thinking in her mind and what might have gone through her life that could make her feel that way to the level of changing who she was to another person totally, out of curiosity I asked her what really happened in her life that could make her take such decision in her life.

She began to narrate her love and breakup story  to me, she said that she was in love with this particular guy for over three years as her first love, she never dated any man not until she met him, she gave all herself, time and energy to the relationship but never gave her virgnity to her boyfriend until when they finally decide to marry and wed as couple, so their relationship was never a sexual relationship.

She didn't know that the guy was having different girlfriends and sexual affairs with other girls behind her back and was pretending to her of being faithful in the relationship. So one day she went to his house unannounced and caught him with another woman on the bed and that shattered her so much that she left the house completely devastated and different.

She continued by saying that she was faithful in the relationship and was madly in love with her boyfriend, she did say that she had even taken the boyfriend to her own parents to introduce him to them as the man she truly love and was waiting patiently for the day he will propose to her for marriage. She said during their period of relationship, the boyfriend didn't take good care of her in times of money and provision of her certain needs, although the boyfriend was so rich but he was so stingy, but she didn't feel bothered because her love for him was so overwhelming and strong.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

But when she found out that he was cheating on her, she couldn't hold it any longer so she decided to walk away from the relationship, but ever since she left the relationship till this moment, she has become the shadow of herself, nothing entices her any more, for days and weeks she cried and wallowed in heartbreak, pains and hurt over what the boyfriend did to her, for days she was not able to eat nor do anything for herself and it was during that period she vowed never to love again nor have anything to do with any man in her life again.

After some moments when she finished her story, I replied her and said, my dear, this incident that happened in your love life is not enough reason to throw away yourself to the mercy of pain, hurt and wayward lifestyle that you have made up your mind to start doing. I continued to explain to her that if she was going to give up on love just because of what the ex boyfriend did to her, it means that the boyfriend is still wining in this context. In otherwords, changing your real self all because you were treated badly by someone you truly loved in the past is never a path that you need to trade on in order to find peace of mind. Have you not known that when this door closes, another one opens?

Living a lifestyle that will not bring you good name is not what should be the remedy for the hurt, staying away from the gender that brought pain and heartbreak to your heart is never a path to follow by anyone in your situation.

But by forgiving the person that have hurt you totally, and also forgiving yourself of the trauma and torture you put yourself into and giving yourself another opportunity to walk into another door that will be open for you to enter by another person who sits right next to you is the right path to consider. Not giving yourself a chance to be loved again by another person all because you were hurt and heart broken by another person should not be entertained by you in your heart whatsoever.

You heal from your past hurt faster when you let go of the past hurt and embrace the new opportunities on your doorstep.

After the discussion with her, she went home and gave it thorough thought and called me back some days later for us to give ourselves a chance to experience new beginning. I believe we will have the best of life and love experience with each other as we walk together to build this love.

Thanks for coming by to read my article today 🙏. Rafd9828

2
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments