Being Human and humane is enough

0 20
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

There is this popular song as a prayer before meal we used to sing and it goes like this;

"some have food but can not eat, some can eat but have no food, we have food and we can eat glory be to God on high".

To us literally this is a prayer of thanksgiving to God for his provision, you will agree with me that there is something of comparism in this prayer song of thanksgiving to God. Hence, it's not a prayer of sincere thanksgiving but prayer of comparism. And this brings me to a saying of a Guru that "humanity is suffering from a sickness which is passing of as a happiness for most people." People are happy because they have things others don't have and to them it's happiness, joy, fulfilment of purpose and achievement in life. In a bit to attain to perfection, make it and succeed in life many of us have stepped on toes and hurt humanity.

Just like a man in the holy book (bible) Matthew chapter 19, who told Jesus Christ that I have done all that the lord  requires of me and what else remains? Was the question he posted to Jesus Christ. Immediately Jesus Christ told him by giving him a simple human affair assignment; "Go, sell all you have and attend to humanity" and that was very difficult for him to obey and do.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

Being Human and humane is enough. How often do you see yourself having compassion for that person beside you?  I was surfing my Facebook this morning and I saw a shocking video clip posted online where some persons were trying to break the windscreen of a truck in the middle of the runway. At first I thought they were fighting or trying to attack the passengers on board and destroy the truck, but when I took interest to watch what was going on, I saw some people stopping their cars and bringing out more strong objects to open the truck door and immediately I saw the driver of the truck unconscious inside and people were trying to save his life, finally they managed to break the back windscreen of the truck and went in through the back to open the truck and immediately called the emergency 911 for medical assistance because the driver was having seizure and was finding it very difficult to breath.

When the man was saved I began to imagine all that happened in that video clip and I said to myself, is this not being Human and being humane. The driver was a white man and the people that were trying to save his life were all black people but they didn't even care whether he was white rather they joined hands together to save this man from dying. Being human and humane does not encourage racism, colour complexion, tribalism, nepotism or promote ethnic differences. All of these negativism can not be seen around us as a people if we are to help this humanity to survive.

Often time we think being rich is having all that we want in life very enough to give us that satisfaction we are looking for in life, but I tell you this, you may not find that true satisfaction of heart and peace you may be looking for in all that you have acquired in life but by trying to put happiness and joy in that person beside you. To be humane is the gateway to life fulfilment. One may say I have achieved success and all that my heart have longed for and I don't think I need anybody around me or need anybody's assistance but my dear, the best investment you could ever have or achieve in life is putting smile on your neighbor's face at any given time.

Think about yourself and think more about others too because by doing so, you have saved the humanity and the world. Being yourself is not enough to make a positive change to humanity, you can add value to life by going extra mile to be selfless and kind to people you may meet on your way. You may never can tell what future holds for us all.

I want to appreciate you, I mean you that have found time to always read my articles so far, you are putting smile and happiness to my heart each time I remember that you always go through my article to read them whenever I post.  To my sponsors you guys are so wonderful for being supportive up to this moment, I love you guys so much and I am also waiting patiently for other good persons that would want to sponsor me later. Thank you in advance😘😘😁😁🥰

Thanks for reading my article 🙏 Rafd9828

1
$ 3.33
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments