What you seek is already yours

0 25
Avatar for Raah_hi
2 years ago
Topics: Mind, Childhood, People, Writting, Journal, ...

But only if you want it badly enough.

No, I am not repeating a cheesy movie dialogue. It is true. This has happened to me time and again. Sometimes for very petty things, and sometimes for some major advancements in life.

The size of what you want can differ vastly from being offered a free coffee by a stranger or a colleague, to building a multi-million if not a billion-dollar empire. Yes, it can happen. The only clause here is that you should believe that you can have a multi-billion dollar empire without any doubts or second thoughts.

You want it, you believe in it, you work for it, and so you achieve it. Just sitting and meditating on it is not going to help. Time and time again you will be given the opportunity to work towards manifesting your dreams. If you pass out on it, it will keep getting delayed. It will still be yours to claim, just not in that particular moment.

The key here is to believe in your instincts, and act on them. Even if it is something as simple as taking a photo, or reading an article. You never know what might stick.

Also, you will never know about anything in life unless you keep yourself open to opportunities. Become more accepting and believe that whatever happens, happens for the good of you.

So many times, without me even asking, my mom cooks exactly the thing that I want to eat but am too lazy to get up and go to her and tell her. Still, she knows. It's amazing.

I know many people call it coincidence. I used to too. But then again I realized it's a manner of choice. For the longest time, I have believed in magic. Then I started thinking may not so much of "magic." And, then I came up with a theory..

Magic is a tool to get what you want. You can magically get the broom to do the cleaning so you don't have to. YOu can magically cook food and clean dishes. You can magically transport yourself from one place to another. Yeah?

So if the house is getting cleaned by someone else without me having to lift a finger, why can't I call it magic? If I am getting food delivered by a friend or a relative at the exact moment when I am hungry but don't have the wish to cook, isn't that magic too. Things are happening ahead of time and in my favor.

I know the cloak, sparkles, and magic wands are missing, but the outcome is the same. It's just a change of perspective. And, manifestation is just another word for it. Also, saying that whatever you seek is seeking you in return is also wordier but the same thing.

It's a choice to believe in magic or to believe in coincidences or in manifestation. It's all different perspectives. I got bored of thinking of things as coincidences. Life got dull and boring. But when I reconnected with my pre-teen self and started calling it magic, life started to get way more interesting and colorful.

So call me delusional, or call me child, I still believe in magic. It exists. At least in the way, I see the world.

You can either choose to be a non-imaginative uninteresting pessimist or a child-hearted magic-seeing optimist who knows that he/she can have anything their heart desires. The sky is the limit.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for Raah_hi
2 years ago
Topics: Mind, Childhood, People, Writting, Journal, ...

Comments