Procrastinating is not the answer

0 23
Avatar for Raah_hi
2 years ago

I have been looking for inspiration for a long time. I have been trying to make something of myself. In order to find options for what I can pursue, I consume much information from various sources including videos, quotes, books, biographies, and blogs.

So as I saw some people finding success in a particular field, my mind would immediately tell me to pursue that as a career whether it resonated with me or not. Similarly, as I would see some people leading a certain kind of lifestyle that was portrayed as connected to achieving success, I would want to do the same.

This did not happen once. This happened time and again. I would find one success story, and I would try and follow in their footsteps for as long as I could. Even if the footsteps revealed were only half a story or what the narrator thought was the only thing reader/viewer wanted to see/hear.

Eventually, I realized something that I already knew. I already knew the things that I was good at and the things that I liked to do and still for no reason I kept trying to duplicate someone else's life.

I knew that it doesn't work like that. The only way it works is to pick one thing that you enjoy doing or are good at and then pursue it for life, instead of going after tried and tested. Even though this tried and tested is not something that you are connecting with.

If it doesn't come from the heart it won't last for life. It won't bring success.

So even though I knew the one thing that I enjoy doing even if I might not have the skills for it (I don't know for sure), I kept putting it aside instead of pursuing it with all my heart. This was majorly because of my lack of faith in myself.

This whappened because of me wandering about on the internet spending time searching instead of acting. I just heard this dialogue today on the Troll Hunters, and it goes like this, "Don't think, master Jim, Become."

Right dialogue, at the right time. This is exactly what I needed to listen to stop thinking, stop looking, and starting to act. So, I promise myself from this day on, to make the skill I know to have and the one that I enjoy, master.

No more beating around the bush. No more searching for someone else's footsteps to follow but to walk my own path and triumph.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Raah_hi
2 years ago

Comments