My 7 Years Old Wonder Woman

5 21
Avatar for RDMoy
Written by
2 years ago

My life is divided in two. Before Victoria and after Victoria. I never believed in love at first sight until I looked into my daughter's eyes for the first time. In that instant of time, there was no time or space. I felt a grace from God that I had never experienced before, knowing that from that point on I was going to have that privilege, that God-given characteristic that is only granted to certain men: to be a father.

She is a very brave and special girl, her way of being so friendly, so sincere and so compassionate with others has led her to have leadership of her groups of friends, at school, at church and in the neighborhood. She is very determined, knows what she wants and works to achieve it. She has a strength of character mixed with a tenderness that melts the heart. She has great self-esteem. A factor that my wife and I reinforce every day with hugs and words of affirmation.

Today my daughter turned 7 years old. A date she has been reminding us of for months, as well described by my mother in her article Celebrating Another Year, and the subject of the day was the one that inspired the theme of this post: Wonder Woman.

Today began with receptive morning greetings with photos and videos for the girl. Messages and more messages. Calls and more calls. Until my mother-in-law and her sister arrived with decorations.

While it was a simple party, it was full of warmth from some family and friends.....


Today we not only celebrated the life of my little girl. We are also anticipating the farewell of my stepson who is leaving the country tomorrow. We are like all families in this country, divided by the economic situation. Today we are happy for life, tomorrow we will be sad to say goodbye. Each day has its own eagerness.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @CoquiCoin
Avatar for RDMoy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I understand your feeling, about life before and after your daughter. Congratulations to Victoria on her birthday and many blessings to her. And good luck to your stepson!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, los hijos te cambian la vida para siempre. Son un regalo y una bendicion de Dios. Gracias por comentar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Victoria is such a lovely girl and you have a wonderful family. Happy Birthday to her and safe travels for your stepson!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your words and wishes. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your words and wishes. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago