The Innocence

9 38
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Can I be a kid again?

If someone asked me to travel back in time (if mandatory LOL) I will choose to be a kid again.I want to experience the sleep,eat,play,repeat routine again.When all I want is to eat the food I love,play with my parents and the kids of my age.When I don't care about what people say,I have no worries and I am innocent and naive.

As I aged I have lots of realizations.The things I hate in my younger years is now what I am missing.The time I was scold when I don't want to nap after lunch.I sometimes sneak just to play with our neighbors.(Things my daughter usually do now haha) and yeah I scold her too,(I know now how my mother feels way back then).I hate nap time before but now, I want to nap but I am deprived because I need to attend to my kids huhu.

During my primary years I admire adults who earn a living and I prayed to grow old soonest.But as I grow old, now at this moment of my life I realized how difficult it is to be an adult.When I started to shoulder obligations.Becoming an adult keeps my mind busy thinking about the consequences of my actions.Before taking a step I need to think carefully and make a wise decisions.I am afraid of failure, afraid of judgements.

Edited photo of kids playing under the sun

Freedom

I am now a wife and a mother and everything has changed since then.Unlike before that I am free to go.I have no burdens,no kids to take good care of,no worries about how my family's future would be.To be back in my innocent days can set me free again.Life can be filled with fun and exciting moments again.Play and cuddle with friends,enjoy under the sun or even under the rain.Doesn't care about dirt as long as I enjoy the time of the day.My younger years is more fun because we enjoy physical games.We interact with other kids,share stories and a lot of activities.

Namimiss ko tumakbo sa bukid,maglaro sa dayami magpulot ng tuyong pupu ng kalabaw (gagawing fertilizer pwede ding sunugin pantaboy Lamok). Malayang nakikipaghabulan habang nagpapalipad ng saranggola.Maglaro ng agawan base,chinese garter at piko,jackstone Jolen,teks.Teks ako una natuto pumusta.Ang sarap umakyat sa mga puno at magparamihan ng hinog na bunga na mapipitas.Panahong hindi ako binabagabag ng mga suliranin at hamon ng buhay.Grades ko lang sa school ang inaalala ko.

Everything now is digital and modern technology affects the lifestyle of this generation.So I am trying my best to raise my kids the same way during our time.As much as possible I want them to enjoy physical activities more that being exposed to gadgets.

The Innocent smile of a kid after eating some snack 😋

Simple Joy

When you give a kid a token you can see him/her smile.It is so easy to satisfy them,make them happy.Having time to play with them and cuddle,hearing them laugh with our silly jokes and funny gestures,we sometimes don't care even if we look stupid just to make them laugh haha.Specially when they are babies,a simple pika boo makes them burst out to laughter.(I know cause my kids are like that haha).

Now that I am an adult,yes it is easy to say we should be contented but we cannot deny the fact that we are thinking about our future plans reason why we strive and aim for more.Adults expectations is higher that they end up disappointed at some point.Their satisfaction is quite hard to reach.I am a satisfied wife but a bothered mother.I worry about the future of my kids.What kind of life awaits them.At their age right now the care less but what about the next coming years.When they are adulting too.Will I be a good mother,a good example for them to look up to?Will they be proud of having me as their mom?

Food trip with the gang haha.My daughter's cousins in her father's side.

"Oh this photo is taken during our vacation in Tarlac.After goin to plaza we buy some snack and they enjoyed eating together"

Reality

We are living in the real world and what was written above is just a dream I wished to happen.But honestly I cherish those moments of my youth and those are memories I will carry for the rest of my life.Stories I will tell my kids when they grow up.The life they have now is far different from what I had but I and my husband do everything to give them the life they deserve.I am who I am because of the past I had.Grateful for all the beautiful memories and thankful for the lessons learned from the failures I have made.Stronger after the battles I conquered and braver to face what was ahead.I have lost my innocence,yes,but I am willing to learn more and do more for the sake of our growing family.No regrets.

Exposing them to nature.

"A simple way of upbringing kids, instead of letting them spend the whole day on gadgets,let them explore the world outside.Appreciate the beauty of nature and have fun playing with each other.Modern technology is a big help but we should limit our kids.It is best to make them learn to interact in the real world."

________________________

Written this 19th of February 2022

Hope you won't get bored reading.

7
$ 1.06
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
+ 1
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

If I choose too? I want to back again in my child hood days because child hood days is one of the best memories that ever have, I remembered that I am always repeating my routine just go to school after that playing around in the after noon and its nothing to worry about it but now? We have a life that needs to get productivity person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes if only we can turn back time haha.but we are in real world.And thinking about our future is such a huge responsibility to handle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to think the same when someone proposed that situation but I think I wouldn't go back to my childhood again because I couldn't stand the fact of having to grow up again :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My experience is similar to yours. When I was a kid I used to think life was easy but as I got older I realized that life is not as easy as I think. I can understand the thoughts of a mother who sacrifices her life for her children. You don't have to worry because we all have to take responsibility one day. I know I will not be free after marriage but at least I will have a partner and children who will not let me fall. I hope one day your children will be proud of you. I wish you a happy life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes problems are part of life,but as long as we have faith and courage we can overcome them.life must go on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, fluctuations are part of life. We have to be strong and steadfast. Beautiful life awaits us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not bored, I enjoy what you write. I never thought that growing old was difficult physically and mentally. Getting old is a life process. You and I or everyone else are part of the never-ending cycle of the world.

What we can do from now, we should learn from experience and always do the best for anything & anyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The notion of innocence refers to children's simplicity, their lack of knowledge, and their purity not yet spoiled by mundane affairs. Such innocence is taken as the promise of a renewal of the world by the children They have it and need it because it is a tool for dealing with the uncertainty and insecurity of life when one is rather helpless. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is the wish I want again and again

$ 0.00
2 years ago