Is she ready for her assessment.

1 19
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Learning

Just this morning we went to School to return her week 25 Learning Module.Her teacher reminded me to review her because they will be having some assessments before their moving up.(My gosh I can't believe that I now have a daughter preparing for her moving up.We are weeks away from successfully finishing a year of modular learning.All the fun and arguments we shared together are resulting into something good, specially on her part as a kid)

Good morning my co readcashers.As another week started may we all have a productive week ahead.I just wanna share some moments of our lives as Mother and daughter who becomes teacher-student while doing her modules.

Basic Learnings

Basic learnings are about alphabets and numbers.Common for parents like us to teach them this basics at home.And it is quite easy because kids loves to watch YT.I am pretty confident that she knows all the Alphabets and Numbers 1-20.She even know how to count objects,its just that she often skip the 15th number LOL.Shapes and colors are quite easy for her too.Same as the fruits and vegetables,Animals and their sounds up to their habitats.

One of her activities this week.Animals and their food.

The only problem we encounter most of the time is her mood swings.Whenever she is not in the mood to write we always argue.I need to explain to her again and again that during face to face classes she can't make any excuse not to do the tasks given by her teacher.She need to follow right away.

Reading and spelling

This is the hard part because she always makes excuses whenever I am lecturing her about reading.If I'll show her a word and ask her to spell it,she can.Telling her what word it is and remind her to remember how the word is written,but she will eventually forget after few hours (tsk,tsk,tsk).She is more of illustrations,that is how she can easily learn so in my part I need to do more research and look for illustrations that make her easily understand the lessons we have.At home YES I can do those patiently,But how about in school?Kids in school have different levels of knowledge and understanding,and that worries me somehow.

I have shared it here before how she loves Arts.But learning is not all about arts so I keep on stressing it out on her that she needs to learn how to follow instructions.And she should try her very best to know basic readings.Teaching her the phonic sounds is a struggle.She doesn't pay attention that I almost lose my temper.Now that I am informed about the assessment we should strive harder.I should elongate my temperance.

Having a kid to supervise on her modular class and a 1years old baby is a not as easy as 123 haha.

Is she ready for her assessment?

One of the weekly assessment done whenever she has her meet and greet moment with her teacher.Proud to say that she has done great in here.

I will do my very best to prepare her and make her ready for her assessment.Since some videos are posted in a group we have in my other social media account I will make her watch them again to refresh her.I'll test her myself to see what she have learned in the past 25 weeks that we have gone through.And if there are some that she forgets,I will teach her again and tell her that she needs to bear them all in her mind.She needs to understand that in order for her to learn she should be attentive.I am not forcing her to be the best in their batch of modular learners in K1.I want her to study well not to impress anyone but her to learn and not become ignorant.Learning nowadays is a must,in order for us to get along with the flow of life.

I wish us luck for her coming assessment and whatever is the outcome I will always find ways to help her in her learning activities.Guide her to her journey for she or we are just about to start.

________________________

Lead image:Unsplash

Anyways I am looking for sponsors but I don't know how, I've been checking all the settings but until now I don't know what to click haha.Whenever I click the "Get Sponsor" an article will show up and upon reading it and following some instructions given,still I can't open the block for sponsorships huhu.

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Learning

Comments

nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago