Is it Worth it to continue?

5 23
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics

Good day my friends,So tonight another month was about to end,expect it tomorrow that a lot of franks or April fools will be posted for the whole month of April.Honestly I am running out of ideas what topic I should use so I can be able to publish new articles.I am now asking myself if "Is it worth it to continue?".Just like the picture in my lead image (credit to Unsplash).I am about to get drowned,but still striving to survive haha.

Nah.I don't know if it is worth it but I will still continue to try.If ever my article would attract readers then congrats to me and if not I'll give myself a tap on my shoulder(at least you've done your best self) LOL.But seriously, I am really rooting for a topic that is really worth sharing,even though I have read a lot of articles,still I think something is missing, in what particular part?I really don't know.I am just not contented with the thoughts and ideas popping up in my head,my braincells are draining everytime I am thinking about it,so I just stop and get back to reading other articles here.Most of the topics I have read seems to be related to the authors personal life,which was actually what happens to me,with the articles I have posted before, almost all of them are also based on my personal life and opinions.

While reading some articles ideas would pop up into my mind but will eventually slipped off because it seems like I won't be able to create a 4min read article,my knowledge about it doesn't seem be enough.There were time I want to challenge myself with the prompt I have read then I would end up setting it aside again,thinking readers might get bored bumping into same article content,the only difference is that answering prompt are really based on the writers personal opinions.

I have dreamed of becoming a writer before,wishing one day in my life I will be making some series just like what I usually read on pocketbooks.Imagining that one day I can publish such worth reading stories.But here I am now with just simple 4min read articles I am already out of ideas,I am having a hard time ,taking hours staring at my phone start typing then after a paragraph I would decide to delete everything again haha.I admire those who never fails to publish at least one article per day.And everytime I encounter English words I haven't heard before makes me tap my google and search for its meaning haha.Perks of not being able to finish college to earn a degree (haist proud homekananay here haha ).I am only into basic english.Good thing gadgets were created so I can somehow explore and easily do research about things that seems to be quite hard to understand.Google is my savior specially when it come to my daughters school activities,and when she is asking out of the box questions,google to the rescue.

I have also seen some who uses the national language of Filipinos,at time I am motivated to write in Filipino language but I keep on thinking about what topic? Soon I know I can do it (gusto ko talaga magtry magpublish ng Tagalog pero ako mismo nakukulangan minsan kung makakahook ba atensyon ng readers kung gagawa ako ng Filipino article).Nowadays google translation is a big help when a writer uses native language.Modern technology really eases a lot of things for us.

Back to my question.Is it worth it to continue?I hope someone here can uplift my moral in terms of writing.And I am really looking forward for meeting someone here who can help me out.Someone who will give me some pointers or ideas how I can continue publish more.I would be really glad if one day I can be like you guys making an article or two within a day. And I really commend your skills,how you are able to express your thoughts.

Hope everyone here had a fulfilling month of March and may God (and your God) shower us grace and guidance as we welcome another month hours from now.Goodnight from my side of the globe.Hope you appreciate the thoughts I have shared huhu.

________________________

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics

Comments

Ako nga sis eh 2nd account ko na to dahil failed ung una tas last Oct ako gumawa ng new pero di rin ako naging active,nagsisisi nga ako bakit pinatagal ko pa ,naka 5 articles muna ako bago pinansin ni Rusty akala ko di na niya ako papansinin pero worth it din yung pagod ko sa pagsusulat kahit mali mali pa nung una.through reading other articles I slowly learn so yeah worth it na ipagpatuloy mo sis.di naman dapat perfect ang English natin ,much better nga for me if mas madaling maunderstand ng karamihan ang words na ginagamit natin.sulat ka lang ng more relatable articles sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis,anyway about sponsorship,dipo Ako maalam kung ano ang dapat gawin para maopen Ang account ko sa mga willing to sponsor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dib amy option filter ,notifications at persistent .click mo ang persistent sis..my nakalagay dun if you want to add the sponsors block

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see why you should quit. Your English is impeccable. Keep a journal and jot down ideas whenever you can. Freewrite on a physical notebook/a piece of paper instead of your phone screen. Small fonts and typos do deter writing flow so writing on a piece of paper helps. Keep reading because the foundation of good writing is reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing some ideas,and yes during my free time I come to visit here to read,aside from getting ideas reading is good exercise for the brain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago