I had so much for today

3 14
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings

Being a housewife and a mom is said to be toughest yet most rewarding job ever.No day-offs,no pause,and no salary but still everything is worth it.To be a hands-on wife and mom requires a lot of patience LOL.A mother can be a teacher,teaching good values and literally speaking now we are in modular class I am my first born's teacher.A doctor,with simple home remedies and a magical touch of a loving mother it eases the kids simple cough and colds and some minor illness that can be cured at home.An accountant (stressful haha) who monitor and controls the budget and finance.Stressful when you don't have enough to money budget huhu.A phycologist,in terms of our kids attitude a mom has this mother's instinct,even if the spouse and kids won't say anything just based on their actions and behavior mom can feel when something is going on.And mother's instinct is 90-99% accurate LOL.And a lot more a mom can be.

I had so much for today.I only come up to this title because I have done a lot since morning.

Preparing for my husband's baon (packed meals)

I woke up early to cook and prepare my husband's packed breakfast and lunch,I also add some fried banana which will serve as his snack.Well he brings coffee and some biscuits too, reason why I make sure to have stocks in the pantry.Along with my husband's meals I also prepare for our breakfast,so when the kids are awake I can easily feed them.

Doing the laundry

I usually do the laundry every friday but out of schedule I need to do it today because I need to change the beddings and my daughter's blanket.Due to too much play she gets tired and peed (urinate) on her pajama,her blanket and foam cover get wet too so I have no choice but to washed them.Since the weather is fine I also included our clothes in the laundry.Indeed a tiring laundry day.

Bright sunny day the clothes dried up fast

Taking good care of the kids

As a homebased momma,I need to make sure my kids are doing fine,even if I have lots of house chores to do and need to attend to their needs,plus the fact that my 1st born is in modular class.From time to time I need to supervised her in her modular activities.I am also a breastfeeding momma so when my youngest is hungry I need to stop what I am doing and feed her.Reason why it takes me a day to finish the laundry LOL.

Modular activities of my 1st born

Unexpected betrayal

To be betrayed by your own brother really hurts and I am so disappointed in him.After such tiring day I have known that he has done unfair and unjust thing that I don't want to elaborate further,all I know right now is,it is more painful that your own family can betray you.Can't think of any reason why he has done it,I am praying he will change for the better,not for us but for himself.

________________________

I am supposed to publish this yesterday ,because I experienced all this 16th day of March.I started writing afternoon,but unable to finish it because I am out of focus when I've learned about what my brother just did.It is just now that I had the time to finish it.It is quite brain draining when you're emotionally hurt.

But all praise to God and his mercy.I am also grateful He created me optimistic about the situations I encounter.No matter how problematic I am at some point in my life I still choose to look at the brighter side.

________________________

Lead image: Unsplash

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings

Comments

Sad to hear that lods, why on earth he has done it to you, your siblings and you two are supposed to be helping each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,but no matter what he has done he is still my brother and it is not in my nature not to forgive.I can't stay mad for such long period of time.One of my weakness I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right lods, forgiveness is always the best choice to move on and forget any bad experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago