A glimpse of the Past

0 5
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
1 year ago

Hello my dear friends here in read cash.Maundy Thursday it is.14th day of April and this time of the night 1:17AM here I am tapping the keyboard of my phone to publish this 8th article of mine for this month.An idea just popped up that I couldn't sleep and it made grab my phone and started typing.

A glimpse of the past.

Yesterday while having snack me,my siblings and my mother are having chitchats,so while eating our snacks my daughter is somehow complaining about the food she is eating and starts to asked for a different type of food begging me to change her snack.So that is the time I told my daughter that she should be contented with the food served on the table right at that very moment.She should be grateful that somehow she can have snack aside from eating 3 complete meals in a day.

Part of disciplinary action done my most mom's like me is setting our past experiences as examples to make our kids understand that they are beyond blessed not to experience what we've been through.And that makes me understand my mother why she keeps on having glimpse of her past whenever she disciplines us.

While my daughter complains about the food she eats(she's eating ice cream anyway,cookies and cream and chocolate flavored ice cream).My mom have heard her and there she goes to her way of lecturing.She said "Lucky you are that you can eat such at your young age,when you're mom is your age they won't be able to tasted good food not unless there is a special occasion.When I buy them snacks good for 1week I make sure it will last the whole week,while you,your mother always buy you food but instead of having them for the week you wanted to finish them all in a day or two.What do you think of your parents?,rich?,they can buy you good food everyday?

I was like Oh my here she goes again lecturing my 4year old daughter haha.While listening to them I also had some glimpse of our past experiences.I shared to my daughter how our life has been and what are the sacrifices we have made when we are still studying.

Like what I've shared before I sometimes go to school with an empty stomach and pennyless that I pity myself specially when I see how my classmates eat plenty of food because they are capable to buy in our school canteen.Then my mom added that during their time she go back and forth to school walking Kilometers rain or shine.She only have 2pesos allowance per day that she save some for her papers and other materials needed for her projects.Words I've been hearing for so many years and I can say I memorized it already and I,I am keeping them as reminder that I am blessed beyond.

I also shared to my daughter that we experienced eating plain rice no viand worst we need to skip a meal because we have nothing to feast on the table.And anothe memory played back in my mind,it was so heartbreaking that when we asked for help from our relatives they can't share anything,to think that in times that it was us who have more than enough we share.One of the lessons I also learned.To keep something for yourself so when shortage of budget comes you have something to save your needs.It is good to give but it is better to secure your future.Need to prioritize the family first before anybody else.

And those glimpse of the past serves are motivation for me to work hard and make ways to earn while being a hands on wife and mother.I want to make a difference in the way we live.I want to provide the needs of my kids and give them their wants as long as it is reasonable and I can afford to pamper them.I don't wanna spoiled them I want them to realize that the things we give them are their rewards for being good.

We all deserve to be happy,and be rewarded,hard earned rewards are worth all the effort.This are just of the glimpse we had in the past hope you enjoyed reading.You can leave comments here and share some of your experiences.I would love read them too.

Owh while doing this article something went wrong to the server that caused too much traffic good this it is fine now.

______________________________

Lead image:Unsplash

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
1 year ago

Comments