xPolyCub Looking Better Each Day

0 18
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

There's not all that much new going on in the crypto world today as far as I can tell, so I just thought I'd take a deeper dive into the xPolyCub den and better understand what is happening with it.

What Is xPolyCub?

Well we know that PolyCub is a Polygon-network token for the new yield optimizer the @leofinance team launched called polycub.com, but what is this xPolyCub they have?

Essentially, the xPolyCub staking platform is a ratio-based mechanism where you earn more PolyCub by withdrawing it later on as the amount you are able to withdraw increases as Polycub is bought back using money from fees and withdraw penalties from other users.

Here is a blurb directly from the site:

PolyCUB (POLYCUB) is the native token for the PolyCUB yield optimizing platform. Users can earn POLYCUB by participating in any of the Kingdom vaults or by staking it into xPOLYCUB to earn the 50% fee penalty generated by other farmers who harvest their yield before the X block locking period.

To understand how this works, you can divide 'Total Staked' on this page (user stakes, rewards, penalties) against how much Polycub is in the xPolycub contract (0x905e21f6c4cb1ad789ced61cd0734590a4542346) totalSupply (how much xPolycub has been created from user staking).

This process essentially rewards those who stake rather than selling as well as those who get in early as the ratio continues to increase (getting in early gets you more xPolyCub for your PolyCub investment)

What Am I Doing?

I love this concept as it rewards the people who are trusting in the project from the start as well as becoming a deflationary asset with the way PolyCub is being mined and rewarded. There is a ton of potential here if the PolyCub platform steps up as an important part of the yield optimizing ecosystem (something that I believe it can do).

I am holding my PolyCub earned from farming and not selling because of the locking period fee, but am accumulating PolyCub with other capital and staking it to the xPolyCub den so that I can reap some early rewards. 100% of my airdrop is going into the xPolyCub den as well.

It's exciting to get involved with a project like this and I hope it will be a positive for all of us. Patience will be key surely as more PolyCub will enter the supply each day, but the deflationary structure should yield good results as time goes on.

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

3
$ 5.75
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments