When Do You Want To See A Bull Market?

0 19
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

How Long Is Long Enough?

I don't have all that much to say today, it's a slow Sunday over here and I'm just thinking about how things are looking and what the future may hold.

I see that today the markets have flipped green and some gains are being made. It isn't anything crazy, but it does feel like a moral victory to see investments trending in the right direction. I understand that having a bear market allows for a better period of accumulation, but it is nice to see some validation that your investments weren't completely ill-advised or misguided by seeing a day or two in the green.

I've written in the past about how I switched to a 2025 view as my point in which I would consider starting to sell the holdings that I will be building on a weekly basis until then. Thus, for me I wouldn't mind spending another year or two trading a bit stagnantly, but I know that this would be a bad thing as people may seek to get involved with other asset types instead at that point.

Things feel a bit psychological to me as I think a lot of people enjoy the volatility that cryptocurrency has to offer yet also fear it at the same time. The massive price swings we have become accustomed to are what drives demand for crypto and the different derivatives that can be traded and speculated on. In a bear market, this still holds true, but for the long term believer things can feel a bit depressing seeing your holdings continuously depreciate in USD value.

I'm ignoring my holdings for the most part but have an ingrained habit of seeing what is going on in the market and thus have a pretty good idea of which direction my portfolio is trending. There doesn't seem to be a right way of going about this and people make and lose huge sums doing thousands of different things. At the end of the day this is all crazy stuff that is impossible to fully understand. Embrace the madness and enjoy the ups when they come because there will surely be some downs on the way as well!

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

3
$ 3.31
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Comments