What Percentage of My Paycheck Should Go Into Crypto?

0 6
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

image source

I know that the answer that you all want to give is 100% and I would love to live in a world where that is the case, but for now I can't use my altcoins for much without converting them to cash and not a ton of stores accept Bitcoin yet.

I've been formulating what I want to do with my paychecks when they start to come in next month, and I really want to start to build some serious holdings in a few key coins.

Coins I Want

I am interested in DCA'ing a few different coins over the course of the next year or so and hopefully continuing going forward.

I would like to stack Bitcoin as my main holding because I do believe it's first mover advantage will continue to power it as the cryptocurrency space grows.

Next, I would like to stack some BNB and some BEP-20 RUNE. I know that it is probably better to stack native RUNE, but for now I want to accumulate in BEP-20 room for the practical reason that my ledger does not have enough storage space to have a Binance chain wallet and a Thorchain wallet on it.

I next want to stack MATIC as I believe it is a viable solution to some of Ethereum's issues and even if it is not the long term fix, it should be a solid asset to hold in the short to medium term.

Lastly, I have decided that there is a ton of potential in Chainlink and I should be buying some of that. The concept of linking data oracles to business applications is where I can see much of the non-crypto world finding themselves coming over to our side of things. Chainlink could prove to be important, and I would love to hold some.

Breakdown

Well without using dollar amounts, the breakdown of my paycheck is set to be the following for savings and keeping up with financial obligations.

Roughly 25% on rent

Roughly 12.5% on food and items for the house

Roughly 10% on utilities and expenses

25% on cash savings for expenditures (boring I know)

Leaving around 27.5% of my bi-weekly income for investment, which I would like to split as such:

  • 50% BTC

  • 12.5% MATIC

  • 12.5% Chainlink

  • 12.5% BNB

  • 12.5% RUNE

What do people think of this distribution? Too top heavy? Or well distributed? I like it, but am not 100% committed to it. I do know that I want around 20-27.5% of my income being held in cryptocurrency assets because I believe that they will be great investments.

This is not financial advice, more just me stating what I would like to do with my own money!

Come talk basketball on web 3.0

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments