The Wojak Youtube Rabbithole

0 15
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

If you are at all familiar with cryptocurrency memes, you will have likely come across a few posts including a meme that includes a Wojak.

I have found myself in the deepest of rabbitholes watching videos about Wojak and his friends/enemies on Youtube that is wildly difficult to explain to someone outside of the cryptocurrency space.

Essentially this set of memes started on 4chan and has made it's way to Youtube as people use the characters to tell stories about cryptocurrency trading failures and successes as Wojak battles against the forces of the Bogdanoff twins (two deceased French actors who had a ton of plastic surgery done and according to consipracy theories, able to control the entire cryptocurrency market) to try to make it out of the rat race.

I will link some videos because it is difficult to understand what is happening or why it is happening at first, but after a few videos you catch on and it is difficult to stop.

I would love to see some of these video creators come over to 3speak and will thus be starting to comment on videos that they should check out the platform. These memes are integral to the more degenerate cryptocurrency traders and can provide a laugh in the face of sometimes difficult market conditions.

Zero width embed

I recommend checking a few out, there are numerous content creators that work on these, I just gave the links for two of them. You'll have a good laugh and probably learn nothing, but sometimes that is important to do!

We are all Wojak in some way, which makes these videos all the more compelling to watch. We all make mistakes in trading and in other aspects of life and the concept of the Bogdanoffs being out to make sure we lose in the crypto markets is an amusing way to look at the concept of bad luck in the markets.

Come talk basketball on web 3.0

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

2
$ 1.00
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ErdoV
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments