The Future Of Cryptocurrency - 5 Wild Predictions

1 14
Avatar for R23
Written by
3 years ago

I keep finding myself discussing the direction that I believe cryptocurrency is heading with my friends and family. Obviously most of what I see happening one day is in the quite distant future but I thought it would be fun if I shared five of my wild predictions for the crypto world.

  1. All elections will be conducted using cryptocurrency as voting tokens. The voting systems of our planet are incredibly mundane and outdated. In America, ballots are counted by hand and verified by teams of election officials over the course of numerous days. Along with the fact that it takes entirely too long, the lack of efficiency is also compounded by claims of inaccuracies through 'election fraud'. Imagine if we could just open up our phones, log onto an encrypted application and using facial ID and numerous verification methods and then proceed to place our vote via blockchain technology and a governance token. It would be seamless, instantaneous and non-alterable.

  2. Students will learn about crypto in schools. I wrote a previous post about this, but I still think it is a radical prediction. In a nation where students don't even get much traditional financial literacy, it is still a little bit of a wild guess. That being said, I predict we eventually find ourselves in a world where students are learning the basics of blockchain and cryptocurrency-based utility. By educating the youth, we will be able to change the way that crypto is viewed in our nation and in our world.

  3. All social media platforms will run on a blockchain. Being on Leo Finance and Publish0x right now it comes as no surprise that I see Web 3.0 as the future. Being paid for content creation, never having free speech muted, having complete ownership of your account and being able to support other creators monetarily at no cost of your own are powerful aspects of a blockchain-based media platform. It's the future and it's inevitable, people will be taking back ownership of their data and their networks.

  4. Workers will be paid in cryptocurrency choose what type of crypto they would like their checks in. We are already starting to see this as athletes such as Russell Okung are asking to be paid in Bitcoin instead of USD. As more athletes do this there will be more money coming into the crypto ecosystem and those athletes will very likely make more value for themselves by taking agency over their paychecks. This will carry over into all professions.

  5. Traditional banks will cease to exist. I believe that we will see a day where everything is handled on the phone. People will be able to take control of their own finances through DeFi applications and take the middleman out of banking. Once cash is a thing of the past and cryptocurrency is accepted widely as a payment method, there will be no need at all to pay to use a bank when everything is able to be handled by the individual.

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement.

3
$ 2.77
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Avatar for R23
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Fiat will be bye bye

$ 0.00
3 years ago