Taking Formality Out Of Blogging = Genius of Web 3.0

0 6
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investing, Market, Earn, Freedom, Adoption, ...

image source

One misconception that I always had about blogs was that they were supposed to follow some kind of professional or almost formal structure. Of course you can find all kind of blogs out there that use informal language or bounce off topics we'd deem conversational, but there was always an aura that a successful blog was one that was well designed and required quite a bit of work.

That misconception was absolutely smashed when I came to Hive and web 3.0. Of course there are people putting out excellent content every single day, but there is absolutely no structure or expectations about what denotes a blog here. There are long posts, short posts, shitposts, reflections, interviews, contests, debates, and more and they all fall under this branch of blogging.

Having a site like @leofinance@dunksocial or any of the other Hive dApps or read.cash or publish0x allows users a topical blanket under-which they can write about whatever they want, however they want. Everyone posts something that is remarkably different (even different from day to day for that specific individual) and it doesn't much matter because it is about what is being said rather than how it is being displayed or shown. There is still room for marketing and establishing a brand of sorts on here, but it is no longer a requirement to get yourself off the ground.

It makes me happy that all I need to do is log on and start typing whatever comes to mind to share with the community and stay engaged. I don't have to worry about very much at all (other than burning through trillions of resource credits that I never will fully deplete). Earning from sharing and generating ideas will prove to be incredibly valuable as a platform concept in the future, and I am happy to be a part of it. I try to read blogs each day, small and big accounts, short and long posts of all different topics. It's interesting the diversity and width we are able to get under the umbrella of "finance" or "sports" or anything.

Hive and web 3.0 is the future, let's keep it going.

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience


2
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investing, Market, Earn, Freedom, Adoption, ...

Comments