Splinterlands Is Not Easy

0 36
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Making the move to Gold III

Wow... People are really really good at this game. When battling in the silver leagues it isn't quite apparent to you how much strategy is needed to move up; you can usually just throw a few tough monsters out and find yourself with the win in the end a lot of the time. That is completely out the door at the higher levels.

People are insanely creative and talented with this game, it's actually kind of awesome. I'm using a ton of rentals and still getting absolutely demolished by players more often than I am winning. I think my win rate has probably dropped from around 70% to down around 45%, an enormous swing in this game.

The New Concept Is Awesome

I wrote about it the other day, but it cannot be harped on enough how good this update was for gameplay. I have a consistent reason to keep battling as I am trying to stack season and quest chests each time I field a team. It keeps me engaged and keeps me coming back all day long.

I hope that this update inspires some lower tiered players (like myself) to make the push to stack some assets and move forward. I moved up to gold by paying up and I am not regretting it thus far. My goal is still to try to max out a deck and then one day be able to buy something significant with my Splinterlands earnings (or even sell the deck in the distant future and rebuild all over again).

I really enjoy getting to use all these great cards, but there are just so many abilities to try to factor in that it is just about impossible to ever perfect this game. I think that when land comes out and they add more levels to the gameplay such as the use of items or spells my mind will explode. My luck is that I'll finally get pretty good right around the time that these updates finally roll out and I'll have to relearn the whole game.

Rewarding Hard Work

Lastly, I want to say that I love the fact that anyone can go and earn more chests at any level and it is no longer a set amount tethered to the league you are in. People want to play to earn and this gives them the opportunity to actually follow through on that and continuously earn and have their efforts fairly rewarded.

What are your end goals with Splinterlands? Until recently I really didn't have one and was just playing the game, but after this update I feel like I am more passionate about the game and the future of the game economy.

Let me know what you're thinking in the comments!

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.


3
$ 2.89
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Comments