Recurring Investment Fees - An Exchange Experiment

1 31
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Image Source

I have been writing a lot about how I plan on doing recurring investments with the start of my new job. Now looking at the situation practically, one thing that I am concerned about is how much I will have to end up paying in fees if I continually reinvest.

Of course there are a ton of different options, but today I'm just going to take a look at the apps that I have on my phone and see what everything would cost.

For this, I will be checking to see what the cost to buy $200 of Bitcoin with a linked debit card would be and see what the fees would add up to after doing this for a year.

Coinbase

When buying $200 of BTC on Coinbase, I would have to pay $2.99 in fees. This would equate to $155.48 of fees after a year.

Uphold

When buying $200 of BTC on Uphold, I would have to pay a 3.99% card fee, which would be $7.98. This would equate to $414.96 of fees after a year.

CashApp

When buying $200 of BTC on CashApp, I would have to pay $4 in fees. This would equate to $208 in fees after a year.

Strike

When buying $200 of BTC on Strike, I would have to pay $0 in fees... This would equate to $0 in fees after a year... A clear option at this point.

Trustwallet

When buying $200 of BTC on Trustwallet, I would have to pay $2.43 in fees. This would equate to $126.36 in fees after a year.

Crypto.com

When buying $200 of BTC on Crypto.com I would have to pay a 2.99% card fee, or $5.80. This would equate to $301.60 of fees after a year.

Well from this experiment, I will clearly be using Strike for my recurring investments. Unless anyone has another option to get fee free BTC, I will likely be doing my business with them!

Hope you found this interesting! I sure did.

Come talk basketball on web 3.0](dunksocial.io)

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

2
$ 1.60
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @onlymythoughts
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Some useful info there, thank you, I will check out 'Strike' for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago