Project Announcement! Whitepaper Coming Tonight

0 3
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investing, Update, Focus, Earn, Freedom, ...

A repost from my Hive account:

Introduction

Hey everyone, I would like to announce that I am launching an NFT series with a purpose that means a lot to me.

I've written for so long about problem gambling and the issues that can come into your life as a result of it and I have been struggling to think of ways to help myself and help others with this issue. I spent months thinking of ideas and inevitably throwing them away, but all along the way the common theme was raising money and awareness in the fight against problem gambling.

The other day, I came up with the idea to make an NFT series to fundraise for the cause, but quickly realized that I had no idea where to start. Luckily for me, just recently there have been numerous videos walking you through the process and I was able to catch up with the learning curve after just four days.

I worked pretty much all day every day on this project since then and continue to do so today, so I am happy to announce that this is really going to happen and is coming together rapidly.

The Project

I have created 7777 unique images using the Hashlips Art Engine and will be minting them to the Polygon blockchain in the coming weeks using NFTPort as the metadata program. This is all very new to me, but I want to make a difference in the world and believe that this is a perfect culmination of many of my interests and passions.

In just a few hours I will be releasing the Whitepaper for my project:

CardSharks - An NFT Series by gamblers, for gamblers to assist in the fight against problem gambling.

This is mint #89 from the collection of 7777 mints!

10% of the profits from the initial sale and 50% of all royalties thereafter will be donated to foundations that support the fight against problem gambling. The goal of this project is to create an everlasting fundraiser while also allowing for users to speculate on the price of the NFT in the Opensea market; donations will come from the royalties that will be programmed into each NFT.

In phase two of the project, a DAO will be created where owners of the NFT's will have a vote in where the funding goes and anyone can draft a proposal to be voted on by the community.

More details and clarity will come from the Whitepaper I have drafted, but I wanted to make this post first for a few reasons:

  1. To introduce the project before dropping a 2000 word whitepaper.

  2. As a sign of respect to the Hive community, I wanted to get the word out and clarify that I will be sending any rewards made from the Whitepaper post to the Hive fund.

  3. Preview the project informally before the whitepaper

  4. Make the community aware that though I am minting on Polygon, I am posting my whitepaper to Hive in order to show viewers my project while helping them find an ecosystem that I love.

  5. I am excited and wanted to post about it even though I have to tweak the whitepaper a bit before posting it.

I am very excited about this project and hope that some of you may find it exciting as well. I will be working tirelessly to make this a huge project and I hope that it will have a novel enough approach to help it stand out among an ever growing crowd.

Come talk basketball on web 3.0

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

2
$ 0.98
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investing, Update, Focus, Earn, Freedom, ...

Comments