Ignorance Is Bliss

0 86
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Oh Man

Well, I saw today that inflation in the United States is reaching levels that it has never seen before... So for that reason, I decided I shouldn't be looking at the performance of any of my portfolios (stocks and crypto).

Everything is absolutely crashing right now, as one could expect seeing that the economy is on the way to a major collapse. I think that this will likely last for a fair amount of time and that the investments that we have made may suffer in the short term as people move away from risk assets.

Bitcoin Still Seen As A Risk Asset

It's still a bit of a mental divide between the average investor and the crypto believer. People see Bitcoin as a speculative asset due to the huge fluctuations in price that we've experienced (a valid assumption honestly) whereas a lot of us see Bitcoin as a hedge against inflation because we understand the trajectory of how it was designed.

Due to the fact a lot more people see it as speculation than as a financial haven, we are seeing Bitcoin move along with the rest of the economy at large and we are seeing some major downturns with this looming recession. I hate that this is the case, but right now it feels like all bull-investors are in the same boat across the board right now.

What To Do?

I honestly don't think there's anything that can be done but try to either trade bearish or stack assets. I am a terrible trader, so for me personally I am ignoring this mess and just waiting until I have some money that I can stack some more BTC, LINK, RUNE, HIVE and some stocks with.

When life gives you lemons, just ignore them and continue doing what you were planning on doing anyways... Not as catchy as the original, but I still like the sentiment. I deleted my stock apps and my crypto portfolio trackers so that I could have some positive energy in the midst of financial chaos. I think that if you are planning on holding long term, this is a beneficial thing to do so you don't make short term impulsive decisions. I would consider that sound financial advice...

Well, that's all I got, stay positive people we will make it.

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Comments