Finally Buying Land In Splinterlands

0 10
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Intro

One aspect of Spliterlands that I have discussed in the past as something that I really wanted to get has been land.

The larger portions of land are way too expensive for my budget, but I can finally afford to buy a plot on the Hive-Engine and I am HYPE for that.

What Is Land?

Land is an expansion that will eventually come to the Splinterlands game where users will be able to produce items that can be used in battles such as spells or weapons of some kind. The details about what you will be able to do with that land plot are still a bit hazy, but it is clear that it will be a finite resource as only 150,000 plots will ever exist. With the fact that there are well over a million users now on Splinterlands, this makes land something that not every player will be able to get their hands on in the future.

Why Buy Land?

Well if the land expansion turns out to be pivotal to the gameplay of Splinterlands, it will make owners of land the merchants of valuable resources to sell to the rest of the players. In a theoretical world where Splinterlands goes to the metaverse, it will also give you some real estate there.

In the short term, land also provides a hefty boost to your daily SPS airdrop amount. It will provide a 10,000 DEC boost to your holdings! So in addition to be a speculative moonshot asset for the gameplay future, it also helps to provide passive income for the next 180 or so days.

I Did It

Now that prices have come back down to earth, I was finally able to pick up a plot. This is really exciting as it is by no means a small amount of money for me. I am viewing it as a massive investment into a game that I believe will continue to grow. Splinterlands is easy to learn but difficult to master. While I focus on not losing a bunch of battles, I will know that my assets are growing in value and will be a great investment if the game follows the trajectory I know it can!

Not financial advice!

Come talk basketball on web 3.0

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments