Dunk Social - My New Hive Tribe

0 12
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Hey everyone, I have just spent the afternoon finalizing all of the data and organizational stuff for the back end of my new tribe @dunksocial

After working through inflation schedules and different technical aspects of the platform, Dunk Coin (DUNK) is now officially listed on TribalDex. Don't get too excited though, I have not yet issued any tokens as I am waiting for the platform to be added to the Hive server and for a rewards pool to be generated before starting us up.

I am very excited, so I wanted to share some of my hopes for how this platform will help Hive grow.

What Will Set Dunk Social Apart?

I would like to say that I think @leofinance is the best community on Hive right now. There are smart people sharing incredible insights on markets and cryptocurrencies every day and the team has done an amazing job at constructing a platform that is clean and always growing.

With that being said, Leo Finance is targeting an audience that is cryptocurrency inclined or else knowledgeable/interested in financial concepts. There are some metaphorical barriers to entry in the sense that research needs to be done and an understanding needs to be had on complex concepts (at times) in order to produce quality content here.

I want Dunk Social to be a platform where the only barrier to entry is an interest in basketball. Content that is released can contain research, but it can also be incredibly reactionary as commentary on a game a user may have just watched, or a rumor they heard about specific players/teams.

I want Dunk Social to be :

Freeflowing

Content can range from microblogging to long-form content, anyone can find their niche if either form are acceptable to the community.

Accessible

I will be creating documentation and video walkthroughs about signing up for the platform to try to simplify the complex nature of getting Hive keys, curating, staking, etc.

A lot of us don't give enough credit to ourselves for understanding some of the most difficult concepts on the internet right now. Cryptocurrency is incredibly complex and hard to understand. We need to be sure that we are making the process to sign up and the explanations for how things work on the platform easily replicable and understood. I want Dunk Social to be a platform that brings people onto the Hive blockchain who currently have no idea how cryptocurrency even works.

Scalable

I will also be trying my best to power up accounts with personal Hive that I have in order to avoid people needing to buy Hive when they first start to post; that'll get expensive quickly, but hopefully I will be able to keep up with the growing audience.

Varied

Nothing generates content from a sports perspective like controversy and debate. I want to see a platform where people post about their favorite players and generate value defending their claims to doubters who are commenting. Basketball is a sport where teams are supported rabidly and a lot of bias is involved in doing so; I hope to see content that conflicts, debates and argues in a respectful way (one can hope at least).

Conclusion

I hope that this is an innovative platform that allows people to make their first dive into web 3.0. I hope that it is something that everyone can find some enjoyment on, even if you are not a huge basketball fan. Please follow @dunksocial as I will begin posting with that account as soon as everything is ready. I am hoping to have it ready by June 1st, but we will see what the pace is on adding Dunk Social to the Hive server. Thank you for reading and hopefully this will help us all in the long run!

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement.

1
$ 4.86
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments