Decentralization Needs Customer Service

3 26
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Image Source

Working with so many different DEX's and DeFi platforms has shown me just how much personal agency needs to be taken in cryptocurrency.

My Complaints

I have been having issues with some certain centralized groups as well recently and when it comes to customer/user support it seems that cryptocurrency platforms are still well behind the curve.

For example, I have struggled to reach Binance on numerous occasions and even received scammy emails from them when I first made a transfer on the Binance Smart-Chain and made an error with BEP-2 vs BEP-20 transfers into my account. Or another example would be the week long delays reaching out to Coinbase to resolve an account issue. Of course, with the decentralized platforms, there is not usually even a team to contact.

I guess this is a blessing and a curse. On one hand, we are without the traditional crutch of contacting a support line or chat whenever we have an issue and getting immediate results, but on the other hand we are given the responsibility to handle ourselves.

My Concession:

One group that I think has tackled this challenge well is the @leofinance team with their Discord and relevant help-line, but even this may have trouble scaling if we are to grow as expected.

We need solutions in the crypto community for helping one another out. One idea that I had was a community-funded help-line bounty program.

Bounty Program:

This program would essentially allow confused users to place a request for assistance and those requests can be fulfilled by anyone and they would receive a bit of payment in the platform's native token for their advice. Of course this would have the ability to be manipulated so that users could make up problems and farm rewards, so there would need to be some kind of tangible way to decipher what is legitimate help and what is not; this is something that I have not quite figured out yet.

This is a new idea and needs a lot of tweaking to make it work, but having the ability to have 24/7 incentivized assistance for all of the confusing problems you may encounter transitioning to a new platform would be an enormous boost for onboarding.

Links and Connections:
JOIN SPLINTERLANDS HERE
JOIN PRESEARCH BEFORE ITS TOO LATE!
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement

2
$ 2.60
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

But will that make it centralized?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in my mind it would work similar to hive and the hive funded projects that exist. It would be centralized in terms of the funding source, but since that proposal would be community voted and then community driven I would term it decentralized

$ 0.00
User's avatar R23
2 years ago

Then will be a DAO

$ 0.00
2 years ago