Chainlink Flying Under Many Radars

0 8
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

image source

One cryptocurrency that I feel like is never talked about enough despite the fact that it has a ton of use cases is Chainlink. It is one that I think will be around for many years to come and has a ton of potential to be involved with some of the biggest businesses in the world.

What Is Chainlink?

Here is an excerpt from their site:

"Chainlink greatly expands the capabilities of smart contracts by enabling access to real-world data and off-chain computation while maintaining the security and reliability guarantees inherent to blockchain technology."

In layman's terms, Chainlink helps to enable tons of different smart contract use cases by connecting real world/business data into the code of the contract. This makes Chainlink an "oracle" protocol and it is known as the industry standard for those.

Why I Like The Crypto:

The reason that I love Chainlink is because it is one of those projects where the use case can be easily understood by people outside of the cryptocurrency space. By providing a bridge between a crypto project and real world data such as stock prices, transactions, newsfeeds, etc. it shows a tangible way to integrate data that people already understand and interact with. The basic boomer on wall street may not understand a protocol coming out on a blockchain, but they can understand that using chainlink will help the data they understand reach that next phase of technological growth (of course with the help of some devs because they surely won't learn smart contract coding... probably).

With the 30 trillion dollars on wall street, I think that the future of cryptocurrency will be greatly helped by integrations of some type. Oracles will play an essential role in that and Chainlink is the oracle to have right now. I think that this token could be a huge part of the growth of the industry. NFA

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

2
$ 1.01
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments