Buy The Dip... Again... It Never Stops...

1 24
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Image Source

Ugh

I guess we'll buy the dip again haha

I'm not sure if it is optimism or just plain psychosis that I am willing to continue putting money into crypto projects despite the fact that they continue to drop in dollar value all the time, but I will be continuing it nonetheless.

I don't have all that much to say about it today so I am just going to do a small rant.

It is difficult to convince your friends to invest in crypto when they are focused on the short term results because it seems like everytime I recommend a coin, it dips 15% the next day. I guess we just might be in a type of bear market right now, but I do admit that I can understand why it affects morale when it comes to hodling tokens.

The dollar value of my portfolio is not looking so hot right now. I am dollar-cost averaging with a plan and don't really need to see results anytime soon as I am looking at at least a 3-5 year hold, but it still of course doesn't feel awesome to take a massive beating here.

It is a comfort knowing that I have a plan that I can stick to and that whatever happens is really out of my control, I recommend finding some sort of planned clarity like this in whatever you decide to do.

Maybe one day our investments will help us reach a point of financial freedom. Today is most definitely not that day... I gotta go to work... Peace.

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience


2
$ 0.54
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hodler always put smile at the end, long term is ultimate and never easy but I will recommend investing in stakeable coins like AWC token which has potential to escalate/change for financial freedom. More info concerning AWC token - https://atomicwallet.io/token

$ 0.00
2 years ago