Bipolar Pack Opening - Splinterlands

0 17
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Marketing, Future, Earn, Economy, BTC, ...

Last night I decided that I would take a gamble on some packs on the secondary market for Splinterlands and see if I could hit it big with a legendary or two.

The results were... Mostly underwhelming, though there were a few positives in the opening.

I bought a Beta pack, three Untamed packs and a Dice pack along with some Chaos Legion packs.

Here are some of the underwhelming results:

Boy did it sting to open a Beta pack and lose around 90% of my investment in it when looking at market reference prices, but hey that's what happens when you gamble, most of the time it doesn't work out. I could have pulled out a gold foil Plado Emberstorm of course, but instead I got a Stone Golem... Be careful when making these kinds of moves.

There were some positives in the pack openings as I said:

The gold foil summoner I got here saved my ass from absolutely lighting $250 on fire. Some packs you get on the market will be awesome like this and return almost 3x the investment value. I'm not really sure if these packs are a good investment when you open them, but they do provide a lot of points in the SPS airdrop if you have the patience to hold onto them and not immediately open them... I do not.

Splinterlands is still the most exciting game I have played on blockchain and the market is absolutely genius. Let's see how things keep growing and if you are going to take a gamble on some packs, make sure you don't put too much into it because you could always pull complete crap...

Come talk basketball on web 3.0

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience


3
$ 4.05
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Marketing, Future, Earn, Economy, BTC, ...

Comments