Back To What I Love - Web 3.0

0 13
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

What A Month

Well I can say that since I have gotten a Hive account, this has been my least active month by far.

The month began with a huge lack of motivation and I was really having a hard time focusing on pretty much anything. I didn't quite get my dropshipping store off the ground and I was working close to 70 hours between my two jobs. Then I was lucky enough to get a break from it all and take an awesome trip to Spain where I visited Barcelona and Ibiza (I plan on posting about those later on).

Now that I'm back, I'll still be getting after it for 70 hours a week (now as a bartender on the side though instead of a restaurant host), but I have this new sense of motivation for seeking out success. After spending a good amount of time partying and such over there, I came to realize that I am finally hitting the age where I want certain stability in my life (not with like getting married haha, but financially and in terms of a plan for the future).

Missing Web 3.0.

I have genuinely missed reading up on articles here on Hive and on all of the web 3.0 sites that I use regularly. Not everything is life changing of course (including this piece), but the sense of community is real and is a motivating factor for me in terms of getting work done, so I'm happy to be reestablishing that going forward.

I unfortunately had to sell of my Splinterlands deck to cover some expenses last month, but I am looking forward to one day getting back to where I was and beyond in that game as I believe it has strong prospects for the future. I think that it is amazing that I was able to use NFT's from a video game to cover expenses in my life and though I am sad to have to start again, it is once again motivating that it is possible to grow a collection from very little and have it make a difference in my life.

It's crazy how much can change in a month. The whole feel of the ecosystem is different with Leothreads coming out and other projects making big waves. I look forward to getting @dunksocial running again with the NBA back in just over 40 days now. I am going to try to post something each day on @leofinance as well and seek to learn more on topics in the cryptocurrency and economics space that will hopefully be beneficial for others as well as myself.

I'm simply excited to be back, I look forward to reading your stuff!

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

2
$ 1.38
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Comments