Me as a child

12 15
Avatar for Quuqueen
3 years ago

When I was a child...

When I was a child I used to wake up early in the morning to watch Pingu, Barney, Pororo and other early morning cartoons for kids. I used to be an active kid to play with my neighbors for the whole day. So I wrote this to share to you some of my childhood games as a Filipino. It cross in my mind because it was different in today's generation where children's are fond of technology.

Here are some of the things that we really enjoyed to play when I was young:

1. Pogs

Pictures from Google

2. Teks

Pictures from Google

3. Goma (Rubber bands)

Pictures from Google

4. Chinese Garter/ 10-20

Pictures from Google

5. Piko

Pictures from Google

6. Patintero

Pictures from Google

7. Tumbang Preso

Pictures from Google

8. Agawan base

Pictures from Google

9. Tago-taguan

Pictures from Google

10. Jolens

Pictures from Google

I still see kids playing outside but not much as we do when it we was younger. Being active can help to build us physically and emotionally. It's good to see children to interact with other kids because their intellectual and communication can be enhanced because of being active.

The said things above are some of the things that we enjoyed as a Filipino when we were young. It's your time to shine! I'd love to see in the comment section your childhood experienced.

Don't forget to Subscribe, Like, and leave a comment about this!

Pictures used are from Google.

Sponsors of Quuqueen
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Quuqueen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Quuqueen
3 years ago

Comments

I am grateful that I also enjoyed this kind of childhood. I mean, kids nowadays are being exposed to social medias and gadgets, and imagine they're at their youngest age where they could just enjoy life. I remembered playing piko, chinese garter, and patintero. It was a great childhood, indeed. The memories were still crystal clear on my mind. And I will forever treasure it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we we're lucky to experienced that kind of childhood 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely! 😍🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeey! 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh I miss being child haha me and my childhood friends are used to play bending body, paper doll, step no and bahay bahayan. I love the day we do a panic in the near village here in our town. Those childhood memories are priceless. I'm molded very well, specially in making friends or communicate with others. It also help me to be physically fit. I will always choose those memories to be experience than those technologies. I felt sad for my brothers because they can't interact with others personally because they are shy and they are not use to it. They better play with their phones than to play with our cousins. I hope the generation today will be open to do some outdoor activities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very helpful to be active when your younger because it really helps on what would you be in the future! Thank you for sharing your experience nana! I appreciate it 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hihi thank you also for sharing your experiences haha ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always do that in school. I can't play in our house and neighborhood so i only experienced it in school. I miss it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, playtime is extended to our school, in break or after school hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakamissss 🤩 nalaro ko na lahat yan, baling mag chines garter mamya 🤔😂 sali ka ? Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maaamsh gabi naaa hahahahah bukas nalang ng maaga!

$ 0.00
3 years ago