Fighting for Life

1 18
Avatar for Quuqueen
3 years ago
Topics: Fighting

Life is really full of surprises. Humans on the other hand are unpredictable. We didn't know when and where will it all happen, we just know that it will happen.

 What am I talking about?

 The challenges that we might face.

 It will make us stronger but first, it will give us failures, it will make us fall. It will make us feel the hardships in life.

 It was a random thought that I believe you also encountered. Random thoughts that make us realize what really life is and how it will work. Life realizations that will leave a mark in our minds. It will questions that we may not answer now but, I'm sure it will all be answered in the future.

I hope that one day, we can accept the fact that not all we want is will fall in our hands. Not all the dreams will come. Not all the people you are with are going to stay. Not all the things that you're believing now, will be the things that you're still going to believe in the future.

How do you overcome challenges that life throws at you?

"Always believe in yourself and always stretch yourself beyond your limits. Your life is worth a lot more than you think because you are capable of accomplishing more than you know. You have more potential than you think, but you will never know your full potential unless you keep challenging yourself and pushing beyond your own self imposed limits." - Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

Challenges are part of our life, it makes us stronger and help us to grow. We may think to give up but look at us who are still fighting for it.

When I was a child the challenges that I was facing are only; How can I sleeping in the afternoon so that I can play outside, doing simple mathematical equations, how can I hide properly in one place so that my childhood friend in hide and seek (tagu-taguan) won't find me easily, to not cry when I got bruise from running, to pass every level in Chinese garter without an error, to eat vegetables so that my mama won't shout on me. Those are some of the simple challenges that I faced when I was young, but today, that I was a in my twenties I started to face different challenges that make me who I am and will continue to help me to grow up.

I was able to overcome challenges in my life in the past years until today by:

1. Accepting the fact that life is hard on me sometimes.

 I understand that life isn't always having a good day or having everything I want in an instant because I dream for it. We must know that it's not always having the good side but we must face the bad sides of life. It will help us to realize that things are should be give to us because we deserve it, because we work hard on it.

2. Surrender it to God and request a guidance from Him.

If things are not going in my way and I can't simply accept it? I ask for a guidance from Him. He help me to calm. I talk to him because I know that he will always listening. I lean to him, it helps me to find the comfort that I will not have to people because it's him that will help me to realize my "Why's".

3. Helping myself to stand up and move forward.

After praying and asking a guidance from Him. I talk to myself and analyze the challenges that came to me. By doing that I help myself to cheer up and free my heart from sadness because if I will not going to help myself? No one can help me to do it.

4. To have confidence that you can pass it all.

Finally, to keep in mind that challenges are unpredictable and it will surely come on my way so, having confidence and trust in myself is important. It's only me that can lift my self-esteem really well. Others may support me but if I don't have the trust in myself? It doesn't make any sense.

Life is not like a fairytale that we already expecting a good happy ending. There's always an ups and downs. It's sad to think in about it but it's the reality. Even we ignore it, it will still happen. Life challenges must not worry you. It must help you to find yourself, for you to grow. Let's find our peace and comfort in every challenges because we can make it. Don't let it fool you, instead fight back!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Quuqueen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Quuqueen
3 years ago
Topics: Fighting

Comments

What a nice article. Its true that when facing our problems we should be strong and learn to stretch ourselves beyond limits. And I think praying will also help us to be calm and overcome the challenges. I learned a lot from you and thanks for sharing these things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago