5 Creepy True Stories To Read In The Dark Tonight

9 28
Avatar for QuertTheExplorer
3 years ago

Hello Everyone, how are you doing tonight? I hope you are doing fine with your points. haha if it seems that you ' re unlucky tonight well don't be sad. We all go through with that sometimes. Anyways tonight I'll be treating you an Early Halloween article in the month of September lol.

LEZZ BEGIN!

The ghost babysitter

When my niece was really young, she was in a bouncer at my sisters house, I was house and babysitting.

I had left her to go to the kitchen to grab some water. My sisters chocolate labs were probably sniffing and licking her head because I could hear her giggling like she was having a blast. I hadn’t notice how cold it had gotten. Then I heard it. A loud wooden SNAP. Like a thick piece of wood had been snapped in half suddenly or a tree was knocked over.

I ran into the room and what I saw and smelled freaked me out. The dogs were huddled in the corner whimpering, my niece was just staring at the ceiling corner with wide eyes, and it was cold and smelled like Stetson.

I took her and we decided to go to a different room. When my sister finally came home, I told her what happened. She just rolled her eyes and said “that is Hugh.” I was confused. She said Hugh was the previous owner of the house who had died ten years before his wife sold it. She said he likes to follow my niece around and you can tell it his him because the dogs freak, it gets cold and smells like cheap cologne.

I don’t believe in that shit, but I do believe that feeling you get in your gut when something doesn’t feel right.

This is why the basement is locked

My mother was having dinner at a friends house. It was a small old cottage that’s been around for 100 years. She tries to find the bathroom and pulls on a door that is locked. The friend sees and says “Sorry that goes to the basement, the bathroom is over there.” Thinking it is odd, my mother asks why the basement door is locked. “Its always locked, in fact I don’t even have a key for it, the real estate agent advised me not to go down there as its not been upgraded like the rest of the cottage. Its little more than a root cellar.”

Fast forward a few weeks, when my mother (who works for the police department’s community division) is working on a project about the history of the police department in the town. An old man comes in with news clippings about various community events, as well as a news clipping from the 50’s about a gruesome murder. My mom was a bit taken aback. “Sorry, I forgot those clippings were in here too.” “No…I know this address, its my friends house! What happened there?” “Oh…” said the old man. “Well, that use to be my mother’s house. She had been dating this man who was cruel to her. Beat her horribly. She tried again and again to break it off with him, but he’d always come back. Finally my aunt moved in with us, and my mother finally broke up with him.” He starts getting emotional “Then one night he broke in, and tied my mother, aunt, sister, and brother up in the basement. He shot them all in front of my mother. Then he shot her, and killed himself, leaving a note that she would never leave him again. I was away at college….” He started to sob.

And that is how my mother’s friend learned she has a haunted quadruple murder-suicide scene in her basement. She moved out a year later.

The dying patient

A good friend of mine while doing his rounds as a young intern, he is now a neurosurgeon, he had just looked in on a dying patient. After making the patient comfortable, he exited the room , sat on a nearby chair to write his report. After few minutes he looked up and saw this patient walking down the hallway. He called to the woman but their was no response . As he stood up to walk after her, she disappeared. He quickly walked toward the patients room and saw a light under the door. When he opened the door, it was completely dark in the room. So he turned on the night- light, went over to the patient and felt for her pulse. She had died. He swears to this experience.

A helpful spirit

A few weeks after my mom gave birth to me she went to me in the middle of the night because i was crying, when she went in the room she saw a dark figure of a man who she thought was my dad holding me and decided to go back to sleep, in the morning she thanks my dad for taking care of me, as it turns out my dad was not even awake then and nobody else was in the apartment, gets worse later on in life not only me, but my sister, cousins and friends have all seen it somewhere in our home, all in separate accounts and we dont normally tell people about it unless they’ve seen it and it follows us wherever we move to and at this point me and my family have all learn to ignore it though we all know its there.

Who turned on the radio?

When I was about 10 or 12, I don’t really remember, I had an odd experience. At the time, I was sharing a room with my sister. We had lofted beds and I slept on the top bunk. We had this stereo and when you would press the button to turn it on, it would “click” and a red light would pop up. Our beds were on one side of the room and the stereo was on a desk on the opposite side. One night I was woken up by the “click” sound that the stereo makes when the power button is pressed. I recognized the sound and sat up in bed. I looked over at the stereo and the light blinks on. I look over at my sister and she is fast asleep (her bed was under mine but perpendicular, so I could see the top half of her from my bed).

The stereo is playing that white noise sound that it makes when it isn’t on a specific station. Suddenly, I can hear someone saying, “Away,” coming from the stereo. Just one word, “Away”. First, it starts off soft and gradually gets louder, until it becomes a yell, “AWAY, AWAY, AWAY”. It took about 10-15 seconds probably to build up to the yell, and then it died back down to a whisper. I thought this was a dream. I was frozen out of fear. I thought this had to be my imagination, and I tried telling myself that during the whole thing. I had almost convinced myself of it until it stopped. After the voice died away, the stereo went back to static. Then, I heard the familiar “click” and the light turned off. I was positive I wasn’t dreaming the ending “click”. I stared at the stereo for a few more moments, too freaked to move, looked back at my sister and saw she was still asleep, and finally laid back in bed, covered myself with my sheets, and willed myself back to sleep.

I consider myself a rational person, but I had no rational explanation for this. Freakiest shit that has ever happened to me.

Great you made it this far lol. How was your trip? Please share your reactions on those creepy pictures you encountered. Subscribe for more. til next time :) byebye

#StaySafe #TheExplorer

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of QuertTheExplorer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QuertTheExplorer
3 years ago

Comments

So creepy haha! It's 1:32 am, and I'm reading this, I'm lucky enough, I found you I love horror story! I want more stories like my spirit will be apart from my body in fear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great to know that ahaha, well then expect another article for this. I'm glad someone appreciate this , will expect you too😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha you've got my attention, I love horror movies/stories, photography, and History.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah I also love history, might topics also that be correlated with theories relating to aliens. Such as who truely built the Pyramid in Egypt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great! Put some photos when you publish it. I often watching history on YouTube.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not frightened at all. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Hahaha well you must have read a lot of horror stories in your whole life. Did Pennywise not scared you at all?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whew! I read it till the end😅 the creepiest is the patient who just died because I can't imagine a patient leaving his bed only to find out that he's still lying in his room. Hospitals could be creepy you know🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed i easily get frightened by such experiences like that. I can not imagine myself staying in a hospital for a night. By the way thankyou for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago