Mr Romantic

17 34
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

18/7/21

Yes, he is romantic

Or what else should I tag him as? By him I meant my Baby.

I awoke this morning reminiscing what happened yesterday morning, I was still on my bed enjoying my morning sleep when I received a call.

Fumbling with the phone, I brought it to my ear without looking at the caller.

Hmmmh? I said then I heard a distant tapping on my door. It was still so early and I was still enjoying my morning rest. Who would be calling me so early in the morning? I said to the phone, standing up to open the door.

It's me, the voice replied from the phone.

Is there an emergency? I asked grabbing my robe, I tucked the phone under my chin and struggled to get my hands into the sleeves then hurry out to open the door to my room.

No, I'm very sorry to disturb you, he said taking a deep breath, with a hint of regret in his apology.

I didn't mean to scare you at all

Then I asked him what he wants.

Just get dressed, he said

Why?, I asked. I unlocked the door as quickly as possible.

Just do as I say, he said

Is everything alright, how's mum and how are your siblings? I asked

They are all fine, he said, disconnecting his phone and putting it in his pocket.

Nothing’s wrong, we are going on a picnic

Picnic?

I let my mouth drop.

Disconnected my own phone and tied my belt tightly.

I had list of things to take care of, but I was entitled to another one or two hours of sleep on a Saturday morning. As long as here was no emergency I planned on going back to bed.

Are you serious?

As serious as I could ever be, he said.

A huge yawn from me, I said I still need some rest, it's not morning yet.

Thats exactly the point. We have to leave right about now. I'll give you five minutes to get dressed.

What makes you think I'm going with you?

You are going to turn down a chance to spend the day with his handsome giy? He boasted.

But...

Do you want to go in your nighties? He said with a challenging gaze. I might find that interesting though.

Don't be silly, I said turning away from the door.

Four and a half minutes, he said. I'll wait for you in the car,if you're not down by then, I'm coming back fir you, dressed or not.

Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty

Check out nice articles from my sponsors

I rushed into my room, dressed up and ran out to the car(he came with an uber). I actually spent 7 minutes.

I narrowed my eyes when I got to the car,do you really want me to come along?

I came to get you didn't I?

He handed me a big bag, there's food in the bag.

I investigated the bag that lays on the seat between us. A warm aroma made me twitch.

Is this breakfast or lunch?

Both, I'm afraid. I have to return back home by noon.

How come you have a Saturday morning free? I asked, knowing he was a very busy person and his business takes basically most of his time.

I got a lucky break, he said.

I remained silent. He drive down a tree-lined private road unknown to me.

The uber man brought the car to an halt beside a tree. A big house that looks like a lodge was ahead of us.

Whose place is this?

Peter's. They are out for the weekend. The Peter's are popular for being the area palm oil producer. It's their family business.

He got out, coming around to open my door. And we sat down to enjoy the sumptuous meal.

Let me stop my experience here. The other things we did/enjoyed are for me alone...

You can read my previous articles:

I deleted it

Companionship

Listen!!! Be a boss

Signs that he's into me

Peace like a river

Yes I can!!!

And many more, just click on this link: https://read.cash/@QueenRay

Happy Sunday

7
$ 0.48
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

You left us in suspense when the best part was coming, LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. That part is for me alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping you enjoyed a lot 😜 lol 7 minutes to dress ? Are you kidding.. Girls take almost 2 hours to get ready.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I had to hurry up before my boss(fiance) comes up to pick me unawares without being dressed. But my 7mins is by ladies time you get(as slowly as we can)πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ Plus, I did my make up in the car, so I was fast.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't find it pleasant to be woken up and then invited to perform an act that I don't really want to do. It's all a matter of taste.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just as you said it's a matter of taste. I never knew I would find it so romantic and lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men are so direct and always rushing! I can relate 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. You get

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You told us about how you were feeling in the morning and your discussion,when it now come to enjoyment part,you refuse to share with us,dont worry. God dey

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. Is it your enjoyment?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha,nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Qi think you are joking.... Why on Earth will you leave the rest for you alone. I need to hear all what you did while on the tour. Narrate all bit by bit, ok? You can't just left us in the middle.

Anyways, you had a wonderful outing....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll think about it, if I really want to share my mushy mushy part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I go love oooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Why so bitin :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago