๐‰ust a ๐Šiss

2 24
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

January 9th, 2022

'Hey dear, I'm waiting for you just in front of the hostel gate'

Came Kelvin's sweet baritone over the phone.

I was in my room but getting ready to meet him outside.

It was just a matter of seconds and I was done.

The enthusiasm in his voice couldn't be hidden when he saw me.

He was all over me with compliments and eulogies about my beauty and physique.

Of course, I was beautiful, even the birds in the air could attest to that fact.

I was a paragon of beauty yet if I didn't apply caution, I would become like chaff.

We got talking and it was then, he brought out the special package he wrapped up for me as a Val gift.

Isn't it amazing that someone got to think about me on a day as special as this?

Mehn! the gift was mind-blowing and I felt like a queen.

I lacked words then to express my heartfelt gratitude to this being. Kelvin was a friend who really had me at heart.

Little did I know that he had been nursing feelings for me which I wasn't aware of even though I tried erasing my mind from such thoughts.

'It's late, I need to get going now

I said to him.

'So soon?' Can't you stay a little?

Came his pleading voice.

But when I insisted, he got no choice but to let me have my way.

'Not even a hug to say goodnight'?

Kelvin asked.

It's ok since it's just a hug, I can give you that.

I drew closer into his large masculine chest for a warm hug and the unexpected happened.

He lifted my face close to his and demanded for a kiss.

'Would you stop that?', I roared.

'It's just a kiss, baby'.He pleaded.

I struggled and broke loose from his grip.

'Com'on, you're too uptight'

'It's just a kiss, a harmless kiss at that.

A Valentine kiss oh'.

He still tried to persuade me.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

Without a second thought, I dropped the gift plus the chocolate candies and with the speed of light, I ran into my hostel.

I won't be another 'Dinah' when the world was expecting a 'Mary' and 'Deborah' from me.

I blamed myself quite alright because I never defined the relationship clearly and to set boundaries.

How far is too far?

Don't love to be lost.

Valentine would come and go but you would still remain, be wise.

Persevere your dignity and self-esteem.

No one is perfect, and everyone makes mistakes. But it's how you deal with those mistakes that determines who you are as a person. When you fall down, get back up and keep going. Persevere through the tough times, and don't let anyone or anything stand in your way. Remember, you have the power to change your life for the better. So don't give up on yourself โ€“ keep fighting for what you believe in. And most importantly, never forget the importance of dignity and self-respect.

It's not easy to keep going when the going gets tough. In fact, it can be downright impossible at times. But if there's one thing that separates the successful from the unsuccessful, it's the ability to keep going even when things are at their worst.

That's why I believe that dignity and self-esteem are two of the most important traits a person can possess. With them, you can overcome any obstacle and achieve anything you set your mind to. And that's a message I want to share with the world.

So if you're feeling down, don't give up. Remember, you have everything you need to succeed inside you. Just keep pushing forward and you'll find yourself on the path to greatness.

Love from the opposite gender or not, you're still good to go.

Don't be desperate to love.

Too often we are faced with challenges that seem insurmountable. We feel like we can't go on, like we're about to give up. But you must remember that you are not alone. You have the power to persevere. You have the power to keep going, no matter what life throws your way. And you have the power to do it with dignity.

When you persevere, you show the world that you are a fighter. You show the world that you are not afraid to face adversity. You show the world that you will not give up, no matter what.

And that is a powerful thing.

So remember, no matter what life throws your way, persevere with dignity. It is the ultimate act of courage and strength.

Christ love is more than enough.

Fiction โœ๏ธโœ๏ธ

2
$ 5.12
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

I would really like to show your post to my son, I think he is a little lost in the subject of love, he is 17 years old and I think he needs to value himself a little more and not beg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma. It's a privilege.

$ 0.00
2 years ago