Time Wasters

9 36
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

15th, January 2022.

So many people love to waste other people's time. It's not just the people I meet who are not bringing me value or who are not working towards my goals who waste my time.

I have learned that time is important. It is a precious commodity that we should not waste. Time is our most valuable resource.

For instance, if a potential client of mine is happy to talk to me for half an hour on the phone but they don't want to pay me then they're wasting my time.

If a potential client of mine spends 3 hours of their morning with me showing me around their business and answering all my questions but they don't hire me then they're wasting my time because we could have been doing something else that was productive instead.

If someone takes up so much of my time each week that I can't get other work done that's also a waste of my time.

I am a professional woman who doesn't have time to waste with people who waste people's time. I prefer getting straight to the point, and I am very direct.

Have you ever met anyone who wastes your time? They know you are busy, but they interrupt you with their problems, requests, and stories. Then, they don't even follow through on what they say they will do. They are not dependable, and that's why they waste your time.

Saying "Don't waste my time" implies saying one of the most powerful phrases in the English language.

With one simple phrase, you can let people know that what they are doing or saying is simply irrelevant.

Time is money. If people are wasting yours (which they will often do), save that time for more valuable things by saying, "Don't waste my time."

This will help you avoid pointless meetings and phone calls, and it will also help you build stronger relationships with the people around you.

There was an instance whereby I met a time waster, and that was when I went for my first job interview.

The interviewer was the type of man that wasted people's time. He didn't ask me about the job, he didn't care about what I had to offer the company. He was only interested in asking me the same questions over and over again and then concluded by telling me that I wouldn't be able to do my job.

Not long after that I met another time waster, she was looking for a Maths tutor for her child. She wanted me to come in for an interview but all she kept asking were the same questions over and over again like how many children I'd worked with and how much did they pay me. Rather than thinking that there might be someone who could help her save time, she'd rather waste it by repeating herself.

My point is, don't waste my time.

If you're like me, you never have enough time. I write, I podcast, I have a teaching job. I get up early. I go to bed late. I try to work out to keep fit(I love my slim body and need to keep it in shape)

I'm obsessive about my time. For instance, I let my voicemail pick-up after one ring. That's it.

If someone call me (or text me or FaceTime me) and I don't answer right away, it's because I think of my time as precious and want to spend it with people who are important to me.

There are times in our lifes where we come across individuals that just want to waste our time. Constant needs for information, long emails and continual questions that they need answered. It can be frustrating especially when you have more important things to do with your time.

In my experience it is best to politely tell the time waster that you are busy and if you can help them out. If they continue to waste your time you should redirect them to someone else you know who may be able to help them out.

Don't waste my time.

If this phrase has ever been associated with you, there is a way to get rid of it.

You see we live in busy times and we're always on the move, so we're constantly busy.

However, if you want to do something meaningful in life, you can't afford to waste time doing things that don't matter.

If you want to reach your goals and make the most out of the time you have on this earth then you need to be deliberate about the things that you do. Just like there are some people whose sole aim in life is to make other people's lives better, or make the world a better place; so are there also people who are full of mischief, who just want to get high on your time and it doesn't matter how they get that kick. They'll waste it on useless activities that yield no results.

8
$ 3.42
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

One must avoid time wasters not only people can be time wasters can also be some things we love doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it when people waste my time too. 24hours in a day looks inadequate, imagine someone taking part of it again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like I can relate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always time conscious and i don't like people wasting my time. I spend my time on things important to me and when I see another person or thing trying to steal my time from me, I move away quickly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the sure thing to do you. Move away immediately there's any time waster in view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I appreciate your words. Time is precious and we need to use it properly. You explained it perfectly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is indeed important, as I become adult I realized how much time I wasted playing online games instead of doing productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God you realised on time because it's better late than never.

$ 0.00
2 years ago