My Birthday Eve

4 14
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

March 27th, 2022.

Happy Mothering Sunday.

It's my birthday tomorrow and I'm feeling on top of the world. Another 365 days gone and it was another 365 days of growth.

As always I want to say thank you for being a part of my journey. I'm truly grateful for all your support, whether you've helped me grow by subscribing, sponsoring, upvoting or simply been a friend as I've navigated through some struggles and growth.

I want to start this next year off right! I'm one year closer into all my goals, one year older and one year wiser. My life is heading towards some amazing things and im more than excited to see where this life takes me.

Thank you for all your support, love and friendship.

My family, friends(off and on readcash), I am so unbelievably grateful to share yet another year on this beautiful planet earth together.

We have a lot to be thankful for and I'm really happy with where I am in life right now. I'm going all out in every aspect, (healthy eating, meditating and more matured) to ensure that I continue to grow too as an individual and invest in myself to ensure life is a full circle of enjoyment.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

We often take time out to acknowledge what we don't have or what we dislike, but how often do we take the time to acknowledge the things we DO have or love?

I want to personally thank God for all the birthdays He has given me so far, and even for the fact that I can share my gratitude for all that I've been blessed with.

But now, as my new level birthday is fast on It's way, I’ve decided It's high time I showed appreciation to all the people in my life.

I started the journey with this platform readcash, with the help and support of my brother @Happyboy.

What began as a bond created over some hard-to-find soccer jerseys has grown into something truly special. I realized that Siddharth was the reason I hadn’t been saying “happy birthday” to people on their birthdays. I had too many friends to keep track of, and being so preoccupied with juggling my friendships, I lost track of birthdays.

The following year, however, Siddharth reminded me on his birthday that I needed to be better about acknowledging birthdays. So, we made a pact: I would say “happy birthday” every day, until it became second nature.

Ultimately, its not about remembering the number of years (or birthdays) someone has been alive; its about showing appreciation for that person’s life in the moment it actually happens – when they come into this world and when they go out.

Tomorrow the clocks will turn over and I will instantly be another year older. I live in a world of early mornings, late nights and meetings that run through to the early hours - but no matter where I am, or what I'm doing, I always make time to say Happy Birthday to the WORLD BEST LADY.

Heya! Thanks for taking the time to read this. I'm in a great place right now and not because I need a pat on the back, but because it's what it feels like to be alive.

I believe I'm doing better work than ever before.

I'm excited about it, but if you ask me about it tomorrow, my feeling might be different. It's just what it feels like to put something into the void and have absolutely no control or input on how people receive it. It's terrifying but thrilling at the same time.

In short, I'm grateful for everything I can possibly be grateful for. My family, friends, health, home and all the opportunities that have come my way this year (and year's past).

I understand being grateful for your health might not sound that exiting, but that's what my life comes down to - how am I feeling at this moment? And damnit, right now, I'm feeling pretty damn good.

Tomorrow is the D-day, my birthday. And I’m thankful.

I’m especially thankful for the constant support I receive from you all.

Love you all.

Happy Mothers Day to me and Happy Birthday in advance to me as well.

5
$ 4.21
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to you 🎊🎊 Wishing you long life and prosperity amen🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday queen🤗 we are gladly celebrating with your birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday in advance dear, I can't wait to celebrate you my queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a happy birthday celebration in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago