Can a Relationship Survive without Money

12 44
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

January 5th, 2022.

Hi guys,

I was on Instagram, when I come across a question which I decided to talk on today "Can a relationship survive without money"

It might sound as a ridiculous question which you need not answer but, I would like to know if a relationship can survive without money or not.

Some people say that we need money to live better and if you do not have it, it will be more difficult to have a relationship with someone who has money. Or maybe there are people who think that the only thing that a relationship needs is love and nothing else.

Guess what !!!

Lets find out if a relationship can survive without money ??

By relationship, it could be any form of relationship but majorly the romantic relationship.

There was a time when my roommate and I were in the red zone

We had to make some drastic changes in our relationship

The most difficult task we had to do was to eliminate all unnecessary spending habits

We didn't have a lot of money and our options were limited

We started being more practical in every aspect of our lives

Most importantly we also worked smarter not harder

We had to learn to sacrifice our pride for the sake of our relationship

It wasn't easy for both of us but we've come this far and we are still together !!!

So many couples call it quits when they face financial difficulties.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

I believe that the true test of love is not how much you spend on it but how you manage to get over those difficult periods and persevere!!!

You will never know what action to take until you're right there in that situation

It's true

I would like to get a response if a relationship can survive without money or not. In other words, when two people are together and there is no money involved.

I know what you’re thinking…are you serious? Of course, you need money to survive. But that’s not what I’m talking about. And I’m not talking about the love of money either. It’s more than that.

I’m talking about the love of each other with no material gain involved.

Someone once said “Love is never having to say you’re sorry for being too busy making a living.

In this world where people are constantly looking for money in all forms and network sites have made it easier for them to make money and always remain in search of that much needed money.

We all have our own ways of making money and there's nothing wrong with it as long as we don't lose ourselves by looking only at the money to keep us going, I mean sometimes it even gets to a point that no matter how much you love someone, you can't express it due to the reason that you might lose your job if you say how much you love your partner and that may be his or her boss.

While scrolling through my Instagram page, I read this:

I love this guy so much and I have been with him for 10 months, but his lifestyle is not in place. I am a very quiet person and I don't bother anyone. I just want to see if a relationship can survive without money.

We do not have s**, we do not fight, but he has no money in his bank account. I just don't know what to do. He has told me that he loves me many times, but I'm afraid that he will just leave me without any money cause he's a cocaine user.

As of writing this message, I am afraid that he might leave me in the future if his lifestyle doesn't get a change. Please help me, I want to be with him but I don't want to be broke.

When I read it, I got so angry that how could someone in this century ask such question. I try to find the answer myself but could not provide an answer.

So, should money be the main focus in a relationship, can a relationship survive without money?

9
$ 8.92
$ 8.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

I think that depends on every couple. Well for me, relationship can lasts if both of you can deal of being broke. And what can keep you strong is when you started to accept that one of you is not capable to give you material benefits, etc...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, but it takes understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is why its depends in every couple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships can survive without money, but that depends on the people involved

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Relationship can survive without having the mindset that money shouldn't be involved..........I mean,love isn't all no lady wants to suffer and not all ladies would like to share their wealth so as the guy in a relationship you should be guided at least and have some cash at hand to avoid embarrassments

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I get you. Both should go hand in hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my point exactly I'm glad you understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships never depend on money. Money is in place of money, relationships are in place, but sometimes some people do it the same way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Money is just a material thing yet we still need it to survive. I've seen so many families living in slums area here in the Philippines where they're still whole and happy despite of their situation. Just an enough money and pure love, the relationship will survive 😊.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ummmh. I get your point. We need money and true love for the relationship to survive, but money should not be our main focus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it won't. Money is not everything but we need it. We don't need a lot and we don't need to be rich but we need to have enough to help us in our everyday living. You don't need a man/woman with money but one with dreams. The one who will work hard to give your needs and to your future family. You cannot go to the grocery store and buy rice in exchange for love. Or diaper or milk or food when you're hungry.

Does that make sense, dear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ummmh. It makes a whole lot of sense. Thanks for this contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago