A bad dream

8 13
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Dream, a series of happenings or events in our minds while we are sleeping.

We sometimes dream of a happy scenarios, sometimes a scary one where you are being chase by someone or something and you can’t run for your life because your trembling knees won’t allow you to. There are also scenes that you are flying and it felt so good, some are life and death dream that you know you are in your dream and just wanted to wake up to escape from those evil creatures. But what if you dream about someone you love die? Yes, I just experience this one last night. And I wanted to share it with you here. It was just a quick dream but I cried a lot when I wake up.

Me, my partner and his Mom who just passed away last July 16 this year were in my dream last night. We are having a video call, my partner was in his work, I am in my apartment and Mom was abroad and we are having a fun chitchats when suddenly someone came to my partner and shot his head with a gun twice. I was able to witness that scene in my dream. That dream was quick that I was able to wake up holding my breath and crying. It seems real and I can’t take it. I quickly sent a message to my partner, it was 1:29 am when I woke up with that bad dream. He was active 1 hour ago as seen in my messenger and he was not able to send me a goodnight chat that made me feel worried. I was not able to get back to sleep and since I am really affected about my dream I tried to research about its meaning while also waiting for my partner’s reply since I sent him a message in regards to my dream. These are some of the meaning about dreaming of your partner die.

• Dreaming about your partner dying can represent a deep internal change, transformation, self-discovery and very good advancement in your life. You are going through a transition phase that makes you more receptive and spiritual. Great changes await you. You will make a new start by leaving the past behind. You may dream of your partner dying if you are about to get married or divorced, get a promotion or move to a new country.

• Dreaming about your partner dying: a symbol of immaturity

• Metaphorically, dreaming about your partner dying can be seen as the end of your old habits, eccentricities, destructive behaviour or other facets of your personality. Dreaming of your partner dying is therefore not a physical death, but rather the end of something. In these dreams, the thing that dies is represented by one of the details surrounding you.

• Dreaming about your partner dying: a wake-up call

• The scary nature of death in a dream can be, by itself, a warning. Dreaming about your partner dying is your unconscious mind’s way of getting your attention. You are having a problem in your waking life that necessitates your complete attention. No need to run away, it is time to take responsibility.

Source: http://dreamyobsession.com/what-does-dreaming-of-your-partner-dying-mean/

These are some of the many meanings I found during my research last night because I was too afraid. I was able to sleep after research and was able to wake up again at 3am and receive a chat from my partner, it was a relief. We talked about it in the morning and he said there is nothing to worry about because he is okay and that it was just a dream. And since Mom who just passed away was in my dream too, my partner said to offer a prayer for her and I agreed. I’ll drop by at the church this afternoon after work to offer my prayer for her.

That was indeed a scary dream. Imagine seeing the one you love die? I know death is irreversible and I believe that God only knows when, where or how will your life ends. But dreaming about it scared me to death. I just can’t afford to lose someone I love.

Thank you for reading everyone. I am feeling okay now. This dream made me realize to not take advantage of everything. Time, someone’s effort and love should be appreciated. Tell someone you love how you love them their dearly everyday, be kind to anyone. Because you never know how much time left we have in this world.

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @Jakson20
Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Comments

That'd be traumatic :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is. I keep sending him a message till today so that I know that he is safe. Traumatic po talaga. First to have a dream like this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haguyyyy kakuyaw ba sad ani te uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakahilak jud ko pagmata. Kuyawan kaayo ko. Wa pako Ka move on. Ni chat dayon ko ni dadoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ampo lang jud intawn palayooo jusko nanlimbawt ako balhibo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage palayo lang intawn simbako lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad dreams are a very bad thing that happens to me sometimes. And at night I get very scared dreaming these things.I cry when I see some dreams. Then I woke up and saw a dream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I think mosts of us have bad dreams. And it literally made us cry when we wake up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago