Wives and cooking in family gatherings or social events

4 38
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

7th of December, 2021.


It was never easy for me and on me last night, my smooth night was disrupted as my football team lost. I was really pained to the extent that I could not eat before I slept, because, I cannot imagine a side that lost 6 of its last 7 games, drew one, then met with my team and defeated us. Yes I know that was not the first time Arsenal Football Club would disappoint, but that yesterday's really got me.

But thank goodness, I woke up on the bright side. There is this industrial training I'll be undergoing or I should have started yesterday, but I haven't because I haven't settled where to do it,  but finally, I saw a green light this morning as to where I'll be doing it. It's an engineering Industrial training course. For those thank might not really understand what industrial training in short IT is;

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
My wonderful sponsors

Industrial Training

For engineering students, it is a training engineering students undergo to learn and are equipped with basic engineering practical knowledge.



Here in my school, for engineering students, it's in 3 phases. 


The first one is called SWEP;

This is done immediately after the end of second semester examination, by the 200L students, that is 200L going to 300L. The school will post each and every one of them to different workshops for a period of 8 weeks, that's two months. These ones are not paid as instructed by the school, except in a few cases where the trainer is considerate enough or the company is rich enough to sponsor such a student.

The second one is called SIWES;

This is for the 300L students going to 400L after the completion of their second semester examination. These ones have the privilege to choose wherever they want to have it done, although if any is not found, the school can still post. These ones are also not paid as instructed by the school, but in most cases get paid. It last for a period of 12 weeks, that is three months

The third one (last) is the actual Industrial Training;

This is for the 400L students and it is immediately after their first semester, which automatically means there is no second semester for them inside the school, but outside, at their respective industrial training centers. This lasts for a period of 24 weeks that is 6 months. School does not post at all, respective students are expected to find a placement themselves. Earning is quite compulsory here and those that work under the federal government are paid after completion of the Industrial training.

NOTE

The school used in the above context is under the umbrella of ITCC( Industrial training coordinating center), they supervise and are in charge of anything Industrial training in the school. Students are also given logbooks and graded at the end of it, followed closely by grading.

Very Quickly

I have a particular question or clarity I wish to seek regarding a particular question. It goes thus;

In a family, should wives be part of those that will cook in any family gathering or events? Is it needed? Can't caterers just be employed to do the needful?

My Opinion

I know in an African setting, it's a necessity if I'm not mistaken, but as for me I don't think wives in a family should do cooking Everytime there is family gathering or social events, caterers should be employed, that's what they do and very specialized in it and will give exactly what is wanted. Instructions should only be given and there can be supervision as well, but participating in the cooking is a big No for me.

That was my opinion right there, I'd like to have yours as well in the comment section.


I want to specially thank and recognize my newest sponsor @CandyBoy . Blessings to you, thank you so much.


Thank you all for reading!

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

To my own opinion, it is choice. Wives may decide to do the cooking or employ caterers. If they aren't too busy, they can do the cooking themselves. At least to save money too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another perspective, true though, it will be economical. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boss, I hail your progress...

May it continue to be like this for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's of the Lord. Amen We keep following your footpath sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago