Relationships and Networking

9 25
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

8th of December, 2021

I still can't believe it's 16 days before Christmas, the feeling, the joy, the atmosphere, I just cannot wait. This is the season of Love, let's all endeavor to show love to friends and family, check up on them, buy gifts for people, be nice and all of that. Today was restful, as I was indoor throughout and at the same time preparing for my industrial training which I will start next week. Today, I'll talking about relationships and Networking

There is this saying or popular quote that "no man is an island of himself". This is just the plain truth, no man can actually do things all by himself without the assistance or the need of other people, it is practically impossible. Whether in school, farm, offices, community and so on

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
Check out my wonderful sponsors

By the way, @Abhay thank you so much for the becoming of my sponsors. You're greatly loved

Let's continue,

Explanation of some examples;

For instance

  1. In a school - A student cannot do without his/her colleagues, no matter how brilliant or rich such a student is. It might be when he/she needs information or clarity on something and so on.

  1. Working on a Project - This can be said to have covered all, even if you are rich or born with a silver spoon, when working on projects like building construction, social events and so on, you will surely hire and work with people, even though you will still pay them.


First of, let me define what relationship and Networking is; although they have almost the same meaning

Relationships

This is the way in which two or more people or things are connected, or the state of being connected.

Networking

This is a way of interacting with people to exchange information and develop professional or social contacts.

The importance of relating to people cannot be overemphasized. I can say the only person that does not need a person or a group of people is the dead. Even the dead will still need people to pack such bodies and work on the burial and all. Which means relationships with other people are very important.

To move far in life or attain a desirable height, you need people to connect you, that is where networking comes in. Even the more privileged amongst themselves, do not play or joke with relationships among themselves. This will make them all move along and not to be left out of any opportunities that might be on ground.

My life experience on the importance of Relationship and Networking

Some years back, I guess after my second attempt or thereabout of trying to gain admission to my school and it didn't work out not because of bad results but of some other issues, I needed to at least process the admission to my second choice which was being proposed by my Dad, because I was not bothered. 

Application to that had already closed, I meant the application Portal to the school was closed already, but throughout networking or the relationship my Dad has with the Senate members of the school, the portal was opened for two hours just for me. I was really surprised that day, till today when I think about it, I'm always wowed. 

That was the power of relationship built right there. I have heard many experiences of people also who got jobs or offers through someone they have built relationships with over time.

How to Network or create relationships

  1. Attend seminars - Attend the kind of seminars you know the kind of people you want to Network with will attend and after such seminars, meet with people, exchange contacts and all. 

  2. Meet new people - In your offices, schools, churches, anywhere. Walk up to people you feel have or have got the potential of whatever you want. Create relationships, network and never look down on anyone.

  1. Utilize this Christmas season - As we all know that this season is about love and all of that, use this opportunity well by reaching out to friends, families and every loved ones.

NOTE

Be reminded that not all will think the same way as you do. It's just left to you to be focusing and know the reason for doing all of these


Thank you for reading!

6
$ 1.48
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly we need to build good relationship and networking. Please kindly accept my sponsor ship offer 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely, no problem.

Thank you so much for the sponsorship 😍. I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must really say that it's nice to have you here because I haven't welcomed you officially but I've studied your growth and it's a nice one...

Keep it up queen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwn, thank you so much 😍. Nice to have you around 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both goes hand in hand together and with the two, we would be sure to succeed in life. We just have to work it out on our own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship and networking work hand in hand and that's when you need a good networking you must build the relationship aspect of your life. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is just it. Thank you so much for your comment. Nice to have you around 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago