Pasha.....

2 20
Avatar for QAS786
Written by
3 years ago

Was the sun shining in front of Sofia? Her eyes were shining. I put a hat on my head to avoid the sun. My eyes came under the roof of the hat and with that the atmosphere changed. White Bosphorus herons in the sky. There were hundreds of tourists on the right and left and the metro was passing between them. We started walking. Zia-ur-Rehman had a pain in his knee and Malik Tanveer had never taken a long walk. They both looked at the road, then smiled a little and then bowed their heads and walked quietly. Approaching, one of the two called out, "What is the total distance?" I laughed and replied, "At least 15 kilometers." A voice came from behind, "And we will cover this distance today." I laughed. He replied, "Of course, we have to walk again, but wait."

Fayyaz Malik, another young man from Gujranwala, was with us. He owns a steel mill. He makes and sells saria. He also walked with us. We were walking through the streets of Istanbul. Inside the right and left rows were restaurants, coffee shops and clothes shops, and in front of them were astonished tourists, and we were groping through the middle of these tourists. These people have been fishing here for hundreds of years. The Bosphorus fish are small in size but they are lucky for hunters. The tradition has been going on in Istanbul for a thousand years. If you are worried about any problem. You take the fork and go to the Bosphorus. Catch the fish and as soon as the fish gets caught in your fork, your trouble will go away. People were standing on the bridge with forks on both sides and we passed by them and went towards Qasim Pasha. Let's go. Qasim Pasha's area is in Asia. Taksim Square is inhabited in it. It was a mountainous area in the past. S and mountain houses, hid in the streets and alleys, it is now a long district from top to bottom, sometimes you go up and sometimes you go down, all of a sudden a five hundred year old building came in front of us The compound was built by Ali Pasha. There was a mosque. There was a madrassa. There was a bath. There was an abandoned palace. The walls of the palace had collapsed and the porches were deserted. Ali Pasha's shrine was a short distance from the compound. The Ottoman kings and ministers used to build neighborhoods and compounds in their name. These were their symbols after them. All the signs of Ali Pasha were gone but the mosque was still inhabited but the shrine was closed. The wind blew and sat on the ablution cell. My companions went to the washroom. There was something in the ablution cell. Suddenly there was a loud noise and an old memoir was opened. They were my friends. They were businessmen. 'Billionaires were' full of life 'laughing man.

One day I suddenly had a stomach ache and called me. "You know a good stomach doctor." I immediately took time off from the doctor. The next day proved to be explosive. The doctor sent him to Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital. And colon cancer came out. He went to Karachi from the next flight. When tests were done in Aga Khan, stomach cancer also came out along with colon.

He left for London the next day. He entered the Harley Street Clinic. The third test showed that he also had liver cancer. In a week, he left the palace of life and reached the pit of death. The doctors gave him two options. Given a couple of months without treatment or medicine, the family decided on treatment, and the treasures were opened.

From where they found the doctor, they brought the doctor, the medicine that was needed, the son went and brought it, millions of dollars were injected, but the condition worsened, every day was getting worse than before. The phone rang, his voice was clear and his tongue was stuttering. He wanted to see me. I asked for two days' respite, and on the third day I was sitting by his bed in London.

His whole body was covered with hair, his skin was drooping and his eyes were dry. I held his hand for a long time. His palm was cold and his veins were swollen. There was a feeling of blood in his hand. He used to look at me again and again and say, "Javed, pray to Allah that I may have a healthy life for only one month. I can stand on my feet, I can walk on my legs and I can eat whatever I want."

And I said loudly Amen. He said this for the fourth time and then looking at me carefully said, "You have also changed." I asked in surprise, "Mr. Chaudhry, why are you thinking this?" He smiled and said, "You always used to say, 'Why?' But why didn't you say it once today ... why? "

I laughed too. He said, "I know why you don't want to bother me anymore, but I'll tell you myself." His breath caught and he started coughing. I reached out and held his breath. "I just want to go for a walk with you once," he said.

Arrive Oxford Street and then cross the whole Hyde Park to Buckingham Palace and then sit on the edge of the fountain for half an hour and watch the palace "Tears came to my eyes" I wiped my eyes with the cuffs of my shirt He asked, "Mr. Chaudhry, forget the past. The past is nothing but the past."

They were silent. I knew they were remembering that winter day a year ago. When we walked to the Piccadilly Circus, they didn't want to walk. They stopped me again and again. They pushed me towards the taxi. But I kept walking. They got angry when they got to Oxford Street. They got in the taxi and went back to the hotel. I got to Buckingham Palace via Hyde Park.

When I arrived at the hotel and told him about my walk, he kept laughing for a long time. He said, "You will never get out of the middle class complex in your life. You have made your miserliness your award." And I got angry and went out of the room. He was missing the walk. He paused and then said, 'I want to go with you to Paris, Tbilisi, Budapest and Istanbul, and Damascus and Tangier, and Sarah. I want to walk all day.

You used to tell the truth, walking on your feet and tasting a bite from place to place, drinking tea and listening to strangers is no greater pleasure in life and I am leaving the world without this pleasure. Please find a servant who will take everything from me and give me just one month of healthy life. ā€¯Hiccup came out of my mouth, I released my hand, came out and sat in the corridor and started crying.

There was something in the stone of Ali Pasha's ablution room that reminded me of Harley Street that evening. My companions came back and we once again took to the streets of Qasim Pasha. People were walking in the streets. I was sitting with coffee in front of me and chatting. Life was all around us and I was remembering that friend of mine again and again in this life.

We are so unfortunate people, we go out to get perfume and keep collecting empty bottles, the madness of making and accumulating wealth leaves us nowhere, we keep collecting grains bigger than our weight like ants all our lives but when When it's time to eat, the rainy season begins and our lifetime earnings are drowned.

We die all our lives in search of life. We leave the world without paying Zakat on our feet, our legs and our tastes. I wish we knew that life is not the name of the future, but the name of the past. No, life is just today and there is no trader in the world who has lost today.

We stopped and took a deep breath. There was an old house on the right side of the street. There was a small coffee shop in the courtyard of the house with grape vines. We entered this coffee shop. People were sitting down.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for QAS786
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Kmaal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro......

$ 0.00
3 years ago