Your destiny is in your hands

2 19
Avatar for Purebeauty
3 years ago

Hello my dear virtual friends.I would like to THANK YOU ALL who believe in me and support me.I am happy to be in @Read.Cash platform and I am grateful to have you for my dear friends.

Today I am going to write about a beautiful lesson for life.

The old sage had a son who did not want to leave the house because he was ashamed of his appearance. He was afraid people would make fun of him. His father taught him that he should never listen to people and told him that he would back up his claim with evidence. "You're going to the market with me tomorrow!" he told him. They left home early in the morning. The old sage was riding a donkey, and the son was walking beside him. When they arrived at the market, the merchants could not help but whisper, "Look at this man. He has no mercy! He is resting on his donkey's back, and his poor son must walk."

The sage said to his son, "Did you hear? We're going to the market again tomorrow!" The next day, the sage and son swapped roles: the boy climbed on the donkey’s back and the old man walked beside him. When they entered the market, the same merchants said, "Look at this child without a hint of upbringing. He is sitting quietly on his donkey's back, and his poor father has to drag himself across the dust. What a sad sight!""Did you hear?" said the father to his son. "We're going to the market again tomorrow!" On the third day, they both set off on foot and led the donkeys behind them on a leash. "Look at these two fools." the merchants mocked. "They walk as if they didn't know donkeys were created for us to ride." "Did you hear?" said the sage. "We're going to the market tomorrow too!" On the fourth day, they both left home on donkey backs. As they entered the market, the merchants loudly expressed their indignation, "What a shame! Look at these two! They have no mercy for the poor animal!" On the fifth day, they entered the market carrying donkeys on their shoulders. The merchants burst out laughing, "Look at these two fools carrying donkeys instead of riding him!"

The sage concluded, "My son, now you have heard; whatever you do in life, people will always scold you. Therefore, you must not worry about the opinion of others. Do as you see fit and go your own way ... "

From this story, I learned that life is mine and I live it for myself and not for others. Do what your heart tells you is right. Don't worry about what anyone will think. I am only interested in the fact that when I one day come before God what He will say about my earthly life, only He will be given an answer.

What you learned from this story?

Thank you for reading my article.

@Purebeauty

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Purebeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Purebeauty
3 years ago

Comments

People will always have something to say no matter what you do so why not do what makes us happy! They're gonna judge anyway. 🥰

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, i agree n it's really on your hands, u r the one who makes your destiny n your life n happiness too

$ 0.01
3 years ago